Last day before the Michigan Glass Project

in #cannabis6 years ago

Today is my last day behind the torch before leaving for my weekend trip to Detroit, Michigan for the charity glassblowing event called The Michigan Glass Project. This is a 3 day event featuring top tier glass artists from all over the US and Canada, as well as graffiti artists, food vendors, a local brewery, musicians, and more. Last year there was even a fashion show from a local clothing company. Here is a list of the attending glass artists (flyer from the event website, not my image)

image

This year will be my 5th year attending this event in a row I believe, and I have no intention of missing next years. This event brings thousands of dollars each year to a charity that brings art to Detroit schools. Last year, the piece pictured on this year's flyer was created as a collaboration between at least a dozen different artists, and the pipe sold for just shy of $100,000 if my memory is correct. These aren't just a bunch of degenerates making crack pipes in a dark warehouse, these are pieces of art that might be worth more than your car.

I am going to include a picture of myself on the off chance that one of my friends from Steemit does make it to the event, I would love for you to be able to find me so we can meet and have a little smoke sesh. Being that this event is in Michigan, there is a medicating area in the back where the local collectors show off their functional works of art, and most of them are even nice enough to let you smoke out of their multi-thousand dollar pipes. Hope to meet at least 1 Steemit friend there, but for everyone else, I hope you all enjoy your weekends!

image

Sort:  

Killer event to go to.

Voting and sponsoring this for more votes as well!
.and love the glass!

Trying to get some more glass artists on here!

Thanks man and would love to have your support to grow the Cannabis community.

If you're ever back near #Detroit, then look us up!
www.FirstNaturalWellness.com

Here's one of my favorite pieces....

420bong-expensive.jpeg
FirstNaturalCD32aR05aP01ZL-150x150.png

You guys are in Ann Arbor? I was actually born in Ann Arbor, and try to travel there each year for Hash Bash. I'll deffinitely hit you guys up the next time I'm over there.

That sounds Awesome!

Also, if you would like to display or sell any of your art work in our store or clinic, please get in touch with us by emailing "steem(at)firstnaturalwellness.com" and we can make arrangements.

We love supporting local Ann Arbor Artists!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86