You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another 100 percent germination rate for the undefeated Germination Station!

in #cannabis4 years ago (edited)

Nice start! I use a similar method when starting. I put the paper towels into a taller Tupperware container and hanging them over each of the 4 vertical sides and putting the lid on ro seal it up with paper towels sticking about 1/2" out the tops. Then on to the seedling heat mat.
20200323_200828.jpg

Sort:  

I know, bud! Your method is what helped me refine my old method into the "Germination Station" LOL

That's how I learn... a combination of my own experimentation (and learning from mistakes and repetition), and other trusted sources of knowledge, tips, and upgrades : ))

Your method seems to be working perfectly for you, too, which is awesome.

Anything is better than how I used to do seeds, which was putting a handful of them into a plastic bag or glass of water, waiting way too long, then dropping into soil and hoping for the best. It was less than 50% success, and the seedlings were often stunted and weird.

Danks for the comment!

Happy to have helped.

Very cool. We're proud to witness this part of blockchain history! #GerminationStation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23