London Outdoor Vibes And Dreaming Of America

in #canada6 years ago

On my way to North America,

In preparation for my time in America, I've purchased a Network 3 unlimited Internet plan. Even though it's 2018, for whatever reason, it's still a nightmare trying to use smartphones seamlessly across the pond. For now I should be sorted for the US with 3's Feel At Home service.

27850018.JPG

🇨🇦Oh Canada!

I just realised today that Canada is exempt from the service, so now I have to organise data for Canada. How is it I can use this service in Romania, Israel and the US, but not Canada?

Anyway in the mean time, I'm loving the outdoor vibes in London with the remarkable weather we're getting. It's ironic that I seem to be swapping the summer-esue weather here for a stormy America.

I feel the strange need to say "no pun intended" when using "stormy" and "America" in the same sentence :)

27850016.JPG

27850019.JPG


Camera: Nikon FT-2
Film: AgfaPhoto Vista Plus 200


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Oh WHAT?! How the hell is there no 3 in Canada? I recently swapped to 3 as well to prepare myself for the big trip (since it can work in Brazil, Uruguay, Chile, Costa Rica, Peru and many other Central and South American countries, not to mention Asian countries!). Find it shocking that it doesn't work in Canada, especially since 3 is owned by Hong Kong's richest man, Li Ka Shing, and he's apparently a Canadian citizen as well, not to mention there are loads of close links with Canada and it is a country that people would probably visit a little more...? (Compared to some of the other countries offered with that offer anyway).

Anyway, have loads of fun! Which cities are you going to?

It's shocking! Especially when our queen is their queen! Canada has lost so much street cred right now. Sigh.

Main city I'm going to is Calgary (Alberta). I may venture into neighbouring corners too.
I had no idea 3 was owned by Li Ka whatshisname haha. Nice one.

Enjoy your trip too!!

Eh, but 3 isn't owned by someone in the UK so... this queen dont mean nuttin' (though she was our queen too...not anymore!)

Oh really, Calgary?! What's there to do there? Everytime I tell my Canadian friends I have a cousin there they scoff and say exactly that. Hope you have a great time and inspire me to go visit my cousin one day! hahaha

Good morning boss, Network 3 unlimited Internet. Hope this will serve you better have a great day sir

Thank you @gbija I hope so too

There is no better contrast combination than deep red, black and white. I love how all three images complement each other, both in colour and unfolding of referents. Was it on purpose?

I wish it was haha. I see what you're saying :)
To my credit, they're all from the same roll (taken on the same day) so there's something there haha. Thanks for the awesome insight.

You're my favourite photoperson here, so these will keep on coming. :)

The weather's brilliant isn't it @adetorrent? How long before your trip?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14