A Call Out Post To All Cameroonian Steemians

in #cameroon6 years ago (edited)

Hi! Everyone, this is @akomoajong writing from Cameroon. I was supposed to drop this post yesterday but I later had issues my connection. I have realized that there are so many communities here on Steemit and these interactions actually bring out the definition of social media. I also realized that blogging on Steemit or any order social media becomes interesting, fun and addictive when you're part of a community or group that provides you with your desired information or something you that you have pre-knowledge about and can also contribute to the development of the community and Steemit as a whole as well as building a reputation for yourself.

cameroon.jpg
Image Source

I don't know any Cameroonian on Steemit. I guess you will ask why didn't I promote Steemit in my locality or Country?

I have been on steemit for almost a year now even though I can't say I have been very active throughout this period. My love and interest in Cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology led me to Steemit. Before joining Steemit i was always trying to educate my friends and those around me about Bitcoin, some of them tagged me a scammer, some were not interested and a few were afraid of investing with the idea that it is entirely online so they can't trust it.

So, when I saw an opportunity of joining this platform in a Facebook post by @jwolf, I decided to try it out with the intention of bringing in my friends and others with my result or earnings but this was not the case. Steem and SBD prices were below one dollar ($1) and I could not have a post of value up to $0.1 in my first month or two. Things were very difficult for minnows like me back then and I also had very little knowledge on how things work on Steemit probably because I lacked a mentor or someone to guide me.

What is my goal?

I do support and encourage promo-steem events just like the London Cryptocurrency Show that I promoted about a month ago but I had never thought of promoting Steem in such manner in my Country.

IMG_20180510_151413.jpg

My intentions were just for those around me until I got to witness the wonders that #wafrica is doing. I'm jealous seeing that most of the post with this tag are done by Nigerians, Ghanians or South Africans and no post by an author from my beloved Country, Cameroon. This jealousy led me to reach out to @lordjames on Steemit and on Discord. He was happy with the idea of extending #wafrica to Cameroon.

Screenshot_2018-05-03-04-53-41.png
Image Source

I enjoy reading posts that have been selected or nominated by the #wafrica curators but I realized most of them are from Nigeria, Ghana and South Africa. So I want Cameroonians to participate in showcasing what Africa has got.

wafrica.jpg
Image Source

I am more interested in Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. So, I'm not a good story writer neither am I a picture lover but we do have such people in Cameroon that can be capable of showcasing such talents and more. Right now, I'm trying to reach out to Cameroonians or those that live in Cameroon and are on Steemit so that we can team up, be organized and promote Steemit in our Country.

Actions Taken

  1. I have created a Discord server to unite all Cameroonians on Steemit. So, if you are a Cameroonian reading this post, drop a comment and join the Steem Cameroon Discord Channel = https://discord.gg/CefEEgU

  2. I was able print out a few flyers today for promo-steem campaigns and operations. Amazingly, I was able to give out some flyers today. I'm planning on writing my contact details behind each flyer so that people can reach me for guidance.

IMG_20180510_150955.jpg

IMG_20180510_151303.jpg

I also have another account @ajongcrypto which I bought about two months ago and I have been working hard to grow its steempower because I plan to use this account for demonstrations or illustrations of what one can achieve on Steemit as my main account's estimated value will not make sense to anyone seeing that the account is almost a year old.

steemit.png

My Affiliate Area

  1. Join this steemit community with over 14,000 members to make friends and get upvotes:
    Join here

  2. Register and trade your cryptocurrencies with Binance, the number one ranked Cryptocurrency exchange in the world: Visit Binance

  3. Earn a small amount of bitcoin every hour and also stand a chance of winning weekly lottery: Visit here

  4. Seven (7) Coinpot Cryptocurrency Faucets

For donation

  1. You can Steem and/or SBD directly to @akomoajong

  2. Bitcoin (BTC): 17txHt8e2a4WnG8Hrw4LVkGuWKZZE2kAqg

  3. Ethereum (ETH): 0x5C067AE509489De0F435e006baBB865eb748ED13

  4. Bitcoin Cash (BCH): qrsuzvxcvl4z800nc52ujs7epxam68a36q3up8zluu

  5. Litecoin (LTC): MNexSBDWn3XvsNkRtiJcdiMRr4BDHmbdBQ

Cheers!, @akomoajong

U5du2M2p9ExS1aT99Mq5XD7fQhUH1KY.gif
20180319_091025_0001.png

Sort:  

I have actually read through this post. Something i rarely do.
I love it. I joined steemit April 2018 after watching a video on YouTube by @jerrybanfield and i one month use the mentorship of YouTubers like jerry and @joeparys @brandonfrye and a bunch of others. Their teachings have helped me grow my account to 51 reputation, registered over 12 active steamians from my home town limbe and have a goal of 300 by December 2018, i already have almost 500 followers, 200 post earned over a $100. All this in one month. This is the power of mentorship. Learn Earn Own is a great slogan i pick up from LEO coin, its great.

I have upvoted your post.
I have resteemed it.
I have forwarded it to Facebook and Twitter.
All this because you are speaking my mind.
This is what i have been thinking of for the past 2 to 3 weeks.
We have to do this, promoted steemit in Cameroon.
One town at a time.

In short call me +237677932133
Or
Whatsapp me +237677932133

You guys are already hooking and forming a bond.

Yeah, happy to get in touch with you and it's a great that you are from another town. We've got this together!

Sure bro
I am exited.
I have made a list for the people i know here,
Guess what we are in many towns...
Limbe
Tiko
Buea
Kumba
Douala
Yaounde
We will be in more soon.

Kumba is my home town and I plan travel to Kumba tomorrow to meetup with a few people including some of my friends on Monday. Since you have people there, do well to relate to them to meet me on Monday. I'll give you details of where and time tomorrow.

I’m having a hard time reaching you on WhatsApp, it’s asking me to invite you first.

I noticed he has been offline since yesterday please just leave him a message or better still message me on steemit.chat or the join the discord server.

Good one bro.
We all need to come together as a team if we must move forward and attain success here on steemit. I will resteem, upvote and share the word to our fellow cameroonians immediately.

Hermannsol, good day,
So which townare you from?
I am now following you.
I will add to next week's list of cameroon's steemians as soon as I have your location.

I am from Bamenda @muanjo.
Look forward to working with you.

So you are from Bamenda.
I am adding you to the register right now.

Thank you @hermannsol

My intentions are not for us to be exchanging votes but for us to have visibility and bring in more talented Cameroonians that are probably idlying out there or wasting their talents. Lets offer them opportunities to relate with people and have fun while earning on this platform. I hope we can achieve this together.

@akomoajong
You seen to have something great in mind.
Just let us no how ae can help and also benefit from yiur schemes and you will have a great army behind you.

I'm happy to read this, thank you.

Of course.
I believe we can.
You can count me in.

Good @hermannsol. Do you have others from Cameroon that you know?

Yes @lordjames.
I have informed them already.

Great idea there. Thats the way to go!

I hope so, thank you.

Next time you want to resteem, use @resteembot and if you want to promote, use https://steembottracker.com/

great job.. i am Cameroonian... i love what you are doing

Thank you!, Care to join us on Discord? https://discord.gg/CefEEgU

Or send a whatsapp message to the number in the first comment to be added in group.

If you don't mind, please join us on whatsapp

https://chat.whatsapp.com/4Cg9NWeFK7l2KFpYVuNFb4

I was thinking about doing something similar. Happy to know you already took initiative in getting the news out there. I’m Cameroonian as you probably know. I will definitely be joining the WhatsApp group. Happy to be a part of this group. Stronger together.

Yes i took the innitiative thanks to @lordjames and @wafrica. Thank you for your collaboration.

This is a good start. Keep pushing forward and I'll help where I can.

Resteem Bot Service ▶ ▶ promote your new post ▶ ▶ Send 0.400 SBD To @stoneboy And Your Post Url On Memo ▶ ▶ Resteem Your Post To 9500+ Fllowers With 2 Accounts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75