Cambridge, England

in #cambridge6 years ago

One of the many cities I visited while I lived in England was Cambridge a name with immediate name recognition and for many good reasons. It has a globally recognized university, some of the most recognized academicians have taught or are still teaching there. And the place is associated with discoveries in the areas of math and science that still have a profound impact on the world even today.

The pages that follow provide photos and background information for the various trips I took while in England. It is a great place to visit and is literally filled with sites to see, historical and modern. There are museums, parks, shopping districts and pedestrian zones all over town and you couldn’t possible get the full experience in just one day.

Cambridge has it all and I'll make an attempt to cover the following areas shortly

Carnivals – who doesn’t like carnivals? This one was great fun

Cambridge American Cemetery – One of many World War II cemeteries located around England.

Dancing Astronaut – Your life is incomplete if you don’t see at least one of these.

Cambridge Tour – I spent quite a bit of time in Cambridge and you can get a feel for the city here and here.

Christian Science society – I normally visit churches as I travel and here is one of the many.

Russian Ambassador – I don’t know if I’ve mentioned how much I love dumb luck but I stumbled on a lecture and though, “Why not”.

Cambridge England  8-31-2010 7-36-44 PM 1600x1200.jpg

Visit my other Social Media and Travel sites as I develop them. https://wp.me/P3CC9J-6vq

More info is here: https://goo.gl/nY5zFX

Sort:  

I have been to England a few times, but never to Cambridge. But it seems like that it is a mistake not to go to this city and should be included when I go to England the next time. Looking forward to read more of your travel experiences .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01