Frustrated because you can't get the Byteball airdrop to work? Check this post.

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

If you've been paying attention to the Steemit cryptosphere lately then chances are you've heard about this Byteball airdrop.

Byteball allows you to store and transfer digital currency. Having only used it for a couple of days now I must say it seems pretty cool but I'm still delving into all the details.

This is one of the largest airdrops that I've ever seen. It is definitely good to be a Steemian right now.

The airdrop is based on rep and it goes like this:

30 – 39: $10 worth of Byteball Bytes.
40 – 49: $20 worth of Byteball Bytes.
50 – 59: $40 worth of Byteball Bytes.
60 – 69: $80 worth of Byteball Bytes.
70 - $160 worth of Byteball Bytes.

It looks like half of the money is locked away for about a year, and half of it is immediately spendable. Isn't that awesome?

However, if you're like me, you downloaded the windows client.....followed all of the steps, and found yourself staring at a blank chat page.

Why isn't this working? So frustrating!

I followed all steps like this.

1 - Download wallet - https://steem-byteball.org/#YZOJHEC3L55G6PAZQL7VBBOO54ZARYEW

That's a referral link, you can also just go to www.byteball.org if you don't want me to get a referral

2 - Click on receive to get your wallet address.

3 - Post your address to someone's thread hoping that they will send you the small amount of bytes needed to get started. You can post your address here and I will send you that amount if you didn't already get the money sent over.

4 - Click on Chat -> Bot Store - > Steem Attestation Bot. Add the bot.

5 - Open Chat Window.

At this point nothing happened for me.

There was no welcome. No message for Steemians. Nothing.

I clicked on the three little dots and added my small expenses wallet, hitting the send button and watching it try to "chat" with the bot. I was told to wait so I waited.

1 hour.

2 hour.

10 hours.

Nothing happened.

What is going on?

Finally it occurred to me. I never got a welcome message. Does the bot even know that I'm here?

I decided to delete and reinstall the Steem Attestation bot. Turns it out is easy to do.

Click on contacts -> Remove device.

A red trash can will appear by the Steem Attestation bot. Click it to remove the bot.

When you readd the bot you will get the welcome message.

It's all about the welcome message.

Once you get that message you can add your small expenses wallet and everything will go smoothly.

However, if you did not get that message and you are just waiting for hours on end hoping that something will happen I can assure you that it never will.

Now the only issue to figure out is why I did not receive my reward despite the message saying that it was sent. Syncing issues? Who knows.

Good luck!

Sort:  

i also joined yesterday... it seems good...

Hi @jeezzle , I got the reward for attesting, but did not get any rewards for over 20 or 30 users which I sent the needed funds to attest.

Regards, @gold84

Do you know how to check if I will get them, have you received any rewards for referrals?

Regards, @gold84

I haven't received any rewards except for the initial amount which was sent by another user to pay for the attestation.

And did you refer several users as me?

Screenshot_20180713-185914.png

You will get this message.

I deleted and reinstalled, still a blank screen.

That's exactly where I'm at. I'm gonna sleep on it and try again tomorrow.

I would keep doing it until you get the welcome message. Without the welcome message you will never be able to get your funds. As far as I can tell the bot will not actually recognize you until the welcome message and if you aren't getting it immediately upon adding the bot then it is not really there at all... just a shadow of a bot.

Yeah, I will try again!

Of course at this point the chat says that they sent me my attestation reward but I didn't actually get one. I accidentally went back to steem connect in order to make sure that everything was working correctly and now they want me to pay for attestation again too. I don't know if I will get the reward or not but I can tell you that there are still a few kinks in the system.

Really great i want to try it.
Its really work.
Thanks for sharing sir @jeezle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17