B&W Photo Contest: Confederation Bridge, P.E.I.

in #bwphotocontest5 years ago (edited)

My entry for @daveks #bwphotocontest. The theme is Bridges and the guest judge is @erikah.

Confederation Bridge

image

Kodak Z 700 Zoom Digital Camera
F/2,8 1/350 6mm ISO 80



My photo is part of the 8 miles ( 12.9 km) Confederation Bridge that links Prince Edward Island to mainland New Brunswick, Canada.

I was standing on the N.B. side when I took the photo. It was December 24, cold, windy and overcast.

The curved bridge is an amazing engineering feat and was completed in 1997.


Another photo to show you what it looks like while driving on the bridge.


image


This is a view when coming across towards P.E.I.




Click images to redirect







Picture1.png



Sort:  

Lovely perspective on the first one Jo!

That thing would scare me to death on a windy day... on any day I believe!

It is safe, Keith. Just like driving on a highway except the view of the sea is exceptional.

I'm sure it's safe, I just think I'd get vertigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89