Snow Bark • BW Photo Contest • Winter

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

Snow Bark • BW Photo Contest • Winter


Winter storm Grayson blew into town this morning and blasted the neighborhood. One benefit was a beautiful snow pattern on the tree bark! I had to wrap my camera with two plastic bags with a hole cut for the lens. The wind was relentless but I got the shot! Good call on the winter theme @daveks!

Shot with my Canon 5D.

Thank you @daveks for creating and hosting the contest and @chrissyworld for judging!

image

This Steemit blog made possible by the Esteem app.

20i3 copy.png

Thanks @overkillcoin for the art... minnows, dolphins, whales... I'm down with squid!

Sort:  

Looking at it, it somehow makes me feel the cold, its shot at such a cool angle and its like I can look at the photo and really stare at it , and somehow zone out as well, its very interesting like that, as if its triggering more thoughts.

Yes it makes me cold too... enjoy your summer!

yesterday it was 100,4 F/ 38 C its really hot at my end.
plus we in a drought , so each has there perks lol

Great Shot @otage I Like the perspective!

Thank you!

perfect shot @otage

Lovely pic. We've had storms blowing through here as well but just high winds and lashing rain. Not great for photos on a phone. 😁

Thanks for checking it out!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @otage to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29