Bwphotographycontest - Architecture - Entry #2 "The bishop's castle in Poland"

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Here is my first entry for "The architecture" in the blackandwhite photography contest hosted by @daveks


This is the castle in Lidzbark Warminski is one of the most outstanding and best preserved defense buildings of the Middle Ages in Poland. The bishop's castle - with teutonic castles, the bastion and the tower - is one of the most valuable monuments in the country. Here you can see the entry to the building.

I used to visit this wonderful place. My best friend lived in that charming town. So I had the wonderful opportunity to admire the walls of the castle and its interior.



The photo was taken in 2001 by my old sony camera but I am not sure. It was too long time ago. :)





Hope you enjoy it !!! Thank you for reading my post. Upvote & Resteem if you like it. Follow me at link below for more.


Made by - @margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise, All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Outstanding photo! Thank you for sharing.

Beautiful pictures....... @margaretwise

Thank you so much ;)

So interesting I know some modern buildings have incredible designs but for me the style of old buildings like this are so much more interesting

Old buildings keep secrets I think that's why it's so interesting. Their amazing architecture, history and legend. I think everything together is very intriguing. :)

Yes thats exactly it :)

Nice to meet you and all the best ! Upvoted and followed you!

Thank you :) That is so nice.

Nice photo! Wonderful building - great architecture! Good luck for the contest!

So much thanks from the deepest of my heart ;)))

With my great pleasure! ;D

I didn't win but I had so much fun. Thank you for your support :)))

You are highly welcome! ;D

Wow nice i love it..great historical picture.

Thank you for visiting. Glad that you enjoy it ;)) Have a great day my friend ;))

i like your photo my friend

very detailed shot !!

I love Poland and all its amazing sites and architectural patrimony

its amazing ...great shot...wish you all the best my dear [email protected] & rs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10