They remember Moses and Nefertiti. - 📸- for B&W Photo Contest - Broken & Worn -

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Hi, my dear friends Steemians! Before you present the Egyptian Sphinxes. They were brought from the ancient capital of Egypt. In 1820, they were discovered under a thick layer of sand during excavations in Thebes. In those early times of Thebes was the capital of Egypt.


DSC00581 (2).JPG



These statues have a long way to go before they ended up on the waterfront in St. Petersburg. Today they are the adornment of our city and its hallmark.


DSC00591 (2).JPG



Each Sphinx weighs 23 tons. Length/height 5.24 and 4.50 meters respectively. But the most important thing is that their age about three and a half thousand years.


spb-sfinksy-01.jpg

(This image taken from public access on the Internet.)


I submitted my third photograph for " Broken & Worn ". This is the theme of new contest week from @daveks. The conditions of the contest: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-broken-and-worn

Camera SONY DSC-W350 ( edited in b & w )

Location: St. Petersburg, Russia. Universitetskaya embankment.

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

Sort:  

This great art, i appreciate this contest

Thank You!!!!

Great photos again @madlenfox. 😍

I am happy when you find a moment to peek. I wrote a post about this, but its almost nobody read. I talked about the history of these statues. They were standing near the tombs of the Pharaohs and actually watched Nefertiti. It is very interesting. Someday I will tell you about it again.

I'm having problems with my internet connection at the moment and so am missing posts I think @madlenfox.
Also, it seems to be very quiet on Steemit lately. There seem to be fewer people posting and commenting.
Some days its a lot of effort to keep going isn't it? 😢

I feel the same way. In the last time all voices for my posts - this auto - the vote. I write and in advance know the , how many this post will earn. But read it only You and 4 other people. Sadly. But I'm glad I can communicate with you. Thank You!

It looks like the price of Steem is still going down which probably means fewer and fewer posts. I joined in December when there was a lot of activity. It's very quiet here now in comparison.
Also, people are generally writing shorter posts so there is less to engage in, I can understand that. It's very disappointing to spend a lot of time on a post and have so few people see/read it.
One on my posts like week had no comments at all. That's the first time that has happened since I joined Steemit.
Maybe now would be a good time to post less and write some posts and store them ready for when the activity increases.
i'm not sure but I will certainly be posting less I think. We will see . . .
Have wonder full day @madlenfox!

Good day! You're right that today the price is even lower. And the interaction is falling. I got here early today. We need to get over this somehow. In my head a lot of ideas and have a story to tell, but You're right that it will not be evaluated on merit, and most importantly, almost nobody will read. So I still stick to only participate in some contests and communication with those who are still here. We'll cross our fingers. You have a great day!!!

I miss your long, descriptive posts @madlenfox but they deserve to be read.I can understand why you are sticking to the contests. I feel the same.
Have you found #travelfeed? Your longer posts would work well there for future reference.
Hopefully things will pick up again and it will be worth your while writing your longer stories.
For now it makes sense to step back a bit, I think.
Have a fun day! 😊

Oh, thanks for the tip. I wrote it down for the future.

and here we have Chinese stone turtles from Manchuria brought by expeditions of cossacks or railways troops to many cities in the Far East of Russia)).But it was about 120-130 years ago on.

In Your area do a lot of unique history. Thanks for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28