B&W Photo Contest - Travel Entry #3 - 'Through the lens'

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Here is my 3rd entry to the #bwphotocontest for Travel.

Titled ‘Through the lens’, this is a photo taken on the road in Colombia from the Suzuki GN100 which I bought secondhand to go around the continent of South America. It was the only friend that I had during my 6 months journey, exactly 71,268km across 7 countries and I could't have done it without her. Her name was Esmeralda, who went everywhere I went and saw everything I saw. I miss you dear friend!

BW_reflection_kuenok-00619.jpg

1/1000sec f/3.5 ISO200 (Sony a5000 16-50mm)

Thank you @daveks for running this awesome project and @papa-pepper for sponsoring, as well as @sweetsssj for judging this weeks Travel theme.

Looking forward to contributing more!

Have a great day!😃

Sort:  

You do all your travels alone?

Yeah I prefer to travel alone, but I did meet people here and there and did some legs together during that 1 year. It's just so much easier alone, i like to be in
control i guess :)

I guess it's better that way, you can do whatever you want without anyone to hold you back.

well, that's a great photo! :)

very nice post!
my upvoted for you sure
keep it up dear

Thanks @dillibabu! Much appreciated

Cool shot @kuenok. I'd say that must have been an interesting journey!

Yeah it was incredible! I plan to write more about it in my future blog :) thanks for dropping by @dpol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76