bwphotocontest - Macro - Blue Dragonfly

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

It really is blue... so blue, and it's resting on a purple flower.

You'll have to take my word for it though because this is my first entry for the #bwphotocontest by @daveks. The theme for this week is macro, and the guest judge is @mweich. Please click for a full-screen view. Thanks for taking a look!

I took this photo in Beacon Hill Park, Victoria, British Columbia in September 2015 and I thought it might look cool as a black & white. I rarely manage to get a shot of a dragonfly or butterfly because they're just too fast for me. I was lucky to catch this dragonfly when it was taking a good long rest on the flower. Please click for a full-screen view, thanks for taking a look!

Sony NEX-7, 210mm, 1/250 second, f/6.3. ISO 200

DSC00378-Edit.jpg

( Please note - this photo has previously been posted on Steemit in colour, and it may also be found on my other social media and websites including G+, Pinterest, Facebook and even here for prints. )

Make sure to read the contest rules and show our host some love! See below:

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/2raejc-b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-macro

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Great find and captured!- Good luck with the contest!

Thanks very much!

You are welcome!

Oh my......this is so delicate and perfect. I love this shot @keithboone.

Thanks very much @countrygirl :)

Awesome photography! Good luck @keithboone

I'm glad you like it, thank you very much!

This is a superb shot!! And definitely a very lucky one lol ..

Lucky for sure! Thanks a lot!

Thanks for sharing this is a really neat picture, it is so pretty and interesting, the black and white gives it a really nice look.

Thanks very much, I'm glad you like it.

That is quite fantastic! I have not see it before. I would certainly remember. I bought you a #steembasicincome share today.😀

Oh, thank you, Melinda! That's very kind of you, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93