B&W Photo Contest Winners Announcement ~ Theme ~ Candid Photography

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Theme: Candid Photography

Thanks to @nolasco for Guest Judging this Contest!

and a BIG THANK YOU to everyone that Participated!

===

“I’m honored to be the judge of this week’s #bwphotocontest, by @daveks. I’ve noticed this contest since my very beginning in Steemit, a bit more than one year ago, and I always considered it as one of the most reputable photography contests on Steemit. The theme candid photography is one of my favorites, depicting some great names in the photography history, like Cartier-Bresson, who “invented” the concept. That’s what I looked for in the photos submitted to the contest, and it was mostly based on that criteria that I’ve chosen the winning photos and the honorable mentions: street photos that makes us guess a story. Although all photos presented are wonderful. Congrats to all!”

@nolasco

===

1st Place ~ @marinauzelac

D8FC2952-A5DF-4E3D-95EC-BB9410CC1798.jpeg

===

2nd Place ~ @photoquest

7AF4552A-6F1E-4F22-A814-72D57E5325BD.jpeg

===

3rd Place ~ @ejhaasteem

C5A4FF7B-F7A7-4BC4-B9D7-9BACAC899600.jpeg

===

Honourable Mention ~ @gansekirock

9ABF1FFA-98B0-4515-8706-7B677C53EFE4.jpeg

===

Honourable Mention ~ @cave-man

5DF362EF-6B0D-4510-BD73-86CC2D556166.jpeg

Congratulations to All Winners!

===

New Theme Announcement coming Soon!

===


AF53E836-C354-4652-8B3E-44D16471AAAB.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!


Sort:  

Congrats to the winners, and thanks for inviting me to be the judge of this wonderful edition, @daveks, it was an honor. I'm more than happy to acknowledge the photography community on Steemit is growing awesome! I'm proud to be part of it!

Congratulations to all winners.. @nolasco nice selection indeed!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks so much, @maquemali!

Wow, wow, wow! These photos are wonderful. @nolasco, awesome picks!

Indeed they are, @cendrinemedia. Keep an eye on this contest, as you are an awesome photographer!

Thank you so much! I will! I don't photograph people, which is why I didn't participate. :-)

Let's wait for the next theme... Maybe it's nature related! Will be out tomorrow!

I would like to express my gratitude to @nolasco for being mentioned in the list above. For me 1st place or 10th is not important. Everyone likes to be recognized but what is important to me is that I learn from other people's work and that it makes me think more about the purpose of what I am trying to express. The word competition when it comes to any art form is misleading because as we know it is subjective. There are a few that did not make this list that impressed me greatly as well.
Thanks again to @daveks for this celebration of photography!

I guess I will be adding to my list of who I will be following :)

Peace

Thank you for participating, and indeed art is subjective without a doubt!
Congrats and hope to see more of your work in the near future.

Congrats, @gansekirock, well done! Yes, @daveks and his contest are references here on Steemit! Cheers!

Congratulations for all winners!!! Love @gansekirock pic!

Thank you so much @daveks and our lovely judge @nolasco. It feels great to be honoured.

Congratulations to all.

Congrats, @cave-man, well done!

Congratulations to all of the worthy winners. Some really nice shots!

Wow, thank you so much! I'm so honored!
Congrats to everyone and keep up with the good work.
Can't wait for the next theme.
:)

Great job!
New theme coming out today.

Emm .. that's something different

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @daveks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.900 which ranks you at #322 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30