It's Been About 4 Months Since I Quit Smoking Cigarettes And It Already Feels Like It's One Of The Best Decisions I've Ever Made.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys.

I am writing this in the hopes that maybe some of you that are currently smoking but thought about quitting might get a little motivation from reading this. I don't remember the exact day that I quit because I did not bother to count but it was about 4 months ago. I was fed up with smoking and I was really started to hate myself for spending so much money just so I could slowly kill myself.

1200px-No_smoking_sign.svg.png

The first couple of days weren't easy, I'll give you that, I had cravings basically every minute I was awake but with each day that passed those cravings became fewer and fewer. It really does get easy with each day that passes. You just have to get through those first few days.

Also, what helped a lot was reading Allen Carr's book The Easy Way To Stop Smoking. If you think about quitting and haven't read it, you should definitely give it a shot. It helped a lot of people.

Anyway, here is a list of benefits since I quit:

- Higher energy levels

- Sleep like a baby most of the time

- I can actually smell things

- MONEY $$$$

- Food tastes amazing

- I am less nervous and less anxious

- I feel in control of my life

And I'm pretty sure I missed a few. It's not that hard to quit boys and girls. Just give it a shot. You will freaking love the person that you will become 3 months from now.

Thanks for reading and...

Steem on!!!

Sort:  

Very good, continue keeping strong,quiting is hard, i tried sometimes, actually quitting but is hard becauses causes anxiety.
I wish you luck.

Thanks mate. And good luck to you too. Maybe you will quit eventually.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! One of the hardest addictions to quit as it is soo accessable. A stranger will gladly give you a fix. 😎

Thanks. Yeah. I had that happening with some of my friends that offered me a cig. Glad I managed to say no.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think all these "random posts that I log in and find fresh on my feed are building it up to me stopping the tobacco and vaporizing weed instead of smoking joints mixed with tobacco.
I have stopped in the past for 8 months but then started to smoke joints again :(

Ill go for the approach of retraining the subconciouness by putting up signs saying "dont smoke" of which i will see but no necessarily in direct view and also start making smoking windows, like a time frame of when Im allowed to smoke. I wonder if some people have a higher withdrawal from nicotine because for me I turn into an c*nt after even a day with no nicotine hahahahah

Very happy to read this and that you dint relapse!

I think it differs from person to person. The thing is I was smoking 2 packs a day so I was definitely not joking about smoking lol. And I tried quiting before a few times. I guess that you really have to want it in order to be able to do it. And like I said, if you get past the first few days it's going to get easiar.

Best of luck!

Dam yeh thats alot of smoking!

Very motivating and inspiring

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to hear that.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been stopped 2 days now and I am struggling.
My mum told me to read the book, but I decided to go cold turkey and it has to be said it isn't the easiest thing I have ever done.
You are right with your list you made, I do feel good in myself for stopping and I have been able to buy stuff for the garden today which I normally wouldn't have the money to do if I smoked.
My misses has stopped as well so we are keeping away from each other at the minute as we will drive each other mad. lol
congratulations on 4 months, I hope that you stay quit.

Thanks. Keep at it, mate. It gets easier and easier.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been cigarette free for about a year

Wow. That's great. :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks brother!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @zemiatin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00