On Boarding Accounts

in #busy5 years ago

Tumblr has jumped aboard the censorship wagon and apparently has started denying access to NSFW blogs.

People dislike censorship. So, the censorship regime at Tumblr should result in hundreds of thousands of people looking for a new platform. I would love to see some of these people transfer to SteemIt.

So, I started writing an intro to SteemIt for Tumblrs. As part of the article I wanted to review the account creation process and found an article by paulag implying that SteemIt is way behind on onboarding new accounts.

Inviting people from Tumblr would be an exercise in futility if no-one creates the accounts.

Of course, new accounts have the general problem that the new accounts don't have enough STEEM POWER to thrive on the platform.

On the bright side. I have two huge milestones coming up this week. This week I will write my thousandth post. I also will make the magical transformation from the plankton and become a redfish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12