THE BILLION DOLLAR INCREASE, I SAW IN MY STEEMIT ACCOUNT: WHAT I THINK ABOUT IT.

in #busy5 years ago

Yesterday, when I logged on to steemit and I went to check my wallet I noticed that my estimated account value had increased to a billion dollars.
IMG_20181122_103916_193.JPG

I was like wow!!, is there a pump in the price of steem? And so I went to check the value of my steem power in https://steemnow.com but there was no increase in the value, it was still normal.

So I said oh what is the matter with them, why this? So I saw post by other steemians about it, they said that it was a bug that caused the increase and that it will go back to normal in a couple of hours.

But a couple of hours passed and when I checked my wallet, my estimated account value was still reading the increase of 184 billion dollars in value.

It is still reading ready billions of dollars in value right now, though it has come down from 183 to 181 billions dollars in value from yesterday.

So what could be the cause of this increase, could it be a bug or something else?

Well, what I think about the increase is that it is not a bug. I think the increase was deliberate by the steemit dev team because has the price of cryptocurrency falls heavily, we are seeing our investments on steemit drop badly too and so they don't want us to feel bad about it and maybe quit.

So they decided to increase our estimated account value to this astronomical numbers to make us have an imaginary excitement, so that this way we will be encouraged to stay on steemit and not give up.

Before anytime I go to my wallet and see my investment dropping seriously, am not always happy, but seeing this billion dollars increase in my account, am still happy looking at it even though it is not real.

This has happened several times before, but it is just that the increase has not been as significant as it is now.

It will definitely go back to normal, because it has already started reducing. But I think it will reduce slowly so that we can get used to the price drop and maybe by the time it finally comes back to normal, the cryptocurrency price would have been raising again.

@yaanivapeji.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29