IT IS A SMARTPHONE FOR YOU, BUT A DUMB PHONE FOR OTHERS.

in #busy5 years ago

We on steem should consider ourselves lucky for been on steem. We should consider ourselves lucky, been on steem because we get a form of reward spending time on steem. The reward might not be much for a lot of us, but I think half bread is better than nothing.

Unlike other social media sites like facebook where we spend our time there and we get no form of reward. I think it is tragic to spend your time on something and get no form of reward from it.

I know of people who spend almost the whole day facebook and I wonder what they get out of it. I got to ask one of them why he spends the whole day on facebook and he couldn't give me an answer. In fact, he even got angry with me for asking him that question. So I left him alone.

Some people even go out of their to get new smart phones just so that they can facebook all day and yet get no reward. Hehehehehehehe!!!!

Speaking of smartphones, somebody that I used to see has my mentor told me that, Yaaniv, if your smartphone is not making you money in this generation it's a dumb phone.😀

When he told me this, I told him that no, my smartphone is not a dumb phone because am on steemit.

He asked me what is steemit and I told him that steemit is a blockchain social media blogging site, where you blog and earn.

My mentor is now planning to join steemit anytime soon. Hehehehehehe!!!!

So we all on steemit, whatever device we using to blog on steemit, especially if it is a smartphone, is truly a smartphone and not a dumb phone because we are getting reward from it.

@yaanivapeji.

IMG_20181101_115153.jpg
A picture of me, I have used before.

Sort:  

you are right of course, smart phones, often dumb consumers but you are actively doing something about how you use your phone better. good for you sir!

Thank you sir.

I agree with you man. It's even dumber than that. Not only is looking at facebook not usually giving any rewards, it's actually enriching someone else :)

Exactly friend, I learnt that facebook mines our data that we us to browse on there and get rich.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yeah, now that my time online is so restricted I'm particularly not keen on spending time on free social media. I pretty much just use it to connect with my family, who just refuses to get into crypto.

Hahaha!! Some people will never connect with anything they don't see has mainstream.

Yah, me too I use facebook to connect with friends and family. My friend was just joking about dumb phone thing. 😄

Hello today @indigoocean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17