You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog: Finally Learns This New Trick And Profits? (Updated to Show Actual Results!)

in #busy7 years ago

Great to see you started using this platform now. I remember, I had mentioned about it long time back in one of my comments to your post. But I didn't make any compelling argument to use it. Now I think you have missed the golden period when you could have got a 100% upvote from the busy bot. I've been using busy even before their version 2 was publicly released and have seen a continuous decline in the voting percentage despite a slight increase in my follower mVest. The reason is that they keep changing the aggregate follower SP figure required for 100% upvote to accommodate increased usage of the bot. The 25 billion figure you are quoting is quite old. It has been changed 3 or 4 times since then. Also, earlier the bot used to vote instantaneously but now it votes after 30 minutes to get a share of its curation reward.

Anyways, I didn't loose much as I never had a great following ...esp. any whale / dolphin following. So whatever I used to get was a good motivation to use this platform. And I find several advantages in using this platform over steemit. In fact, this is my most fav platform to access Steem blockchain.

P.S.:

In case, if anyone here wants to know more ways to get upvotes, do refer my post 101 WAYS TO GET EASY UPVOTES and don't feel like you have missed something later 😊

Sort:  

Great information! Thanks so much for this. Where did you get their latest statistics as to mVests as I took the info from their last published post on the subject.

Actually for me anyway the Busy.org interface is harder to use than the Steemit.com which works more like a word processor. I wrote the whole post using markdown.

I will certainly refer to the post that you wrote as I am always anxious to learn more!

Well, I don't keep track of the exact figure as I don't make any dedicated effort to appease or woo any follower who has got a huge SP. But I see the regular decline in my busy upvotes. And when I see the decline, I guess that they have updated the figure. e.g. todayI received only 28 cent upvote i.e. 0.36% VW whereas until my previous post 2 days back I used to get about 80 cents worth of upvote.

You can always check the current details for their bot software at:
https://github.com/busyorg/busy-robot/blob/master/events/vote.js#L14-L15
It's:
MIN_VESTS = 20000000; // 2 Dolphins ~ 10 000 SP
MAX_VESTS = 500000000000; // 500 Whales ~ 250 000 000 SP

So even 500 SP aggregate mVest followership won't result in any upvote now. You can ask fabien for further details in case this is not enough.

I thinkyou like Steemit interface more because of your familiarity and comfort level because you have been using it for long. Since I'm quite new here, it was easier for me to switch. But I really don't know why you encountered any problem using markdown. Busy platform supports all markdown and like steemit, it's new version has a preview feature too. It does work almost similarly. Plus you get added features too. It also loads faster compared to Steemit but it's of concern for people like me who have got a slow connectivity. But yes, to each his own.

And I can understand that this less than $2 upvote is not motivating enough to switch the platform for you. So I don't think the post I mentioned above is for you. I had written it for newbies only.

P.S.:
You can use a small trick. Make your draft on Steemit and then copy-paste (with all your markdown) the same matter in busy, use a busy tag and post. I think, this much effort you can make to redeem the $2 busy offer 😜
(TBH, I started up with this trick only).

Good "conversing" with you again @xyzashu!

I saw a post from the busy team a while ago. So many were starting to use it that they had to start changing the figures to maintain a decent voting power. Glad you are on the busy train old dog!!

You're on the busy train? Then we should all be on board!

I am indeed! The vote is quite small as you had noticed but it used to be quite large. Ah, as one door opens another closes or something like that...lol!

Cool, so we are now three in the bus gents - i agree with comments above on decreasing vote % - but all fine.

Hey @uwelang, I saw that you passed through Switzerland. Too bad I was in Tenerife at the time!

Indeed my friend - however I still have a lot to write about this beautiful area

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83