One More On Vaccination Freedom

in #busy5 years ago

You have no right to treat my child as a Farm Animal who is required to provide Herd Immunity.

image.png

I am not an Anti-vaxxor, I am a parent whose child had a life-threatening heart defect and a sensitivity to vaccinations.

Jeff was born with a heart defect and required Open Heart Surgery at 3 days old. He barely survived the surgery and the 2nd life-threatening illness he survived was his reaction to his first round of vaccinations.

I sat with his doctor and we carefully examined the vaccinations and we considered the risks and rewards of each vaccination. We carefully selected the ones we determined that were worthy of the risk.

We discussed his immune system, the likelihood of him being exposed, his ability to survive the disease and we did our best to make the best decisions knowing each decision we made was potentially life and death.

You have no right to force me to justify these decisions to a school secretary or even the principal, often with an impatient line of parents standing behind me. You have no right to an explanation.

Vaccinations are NOT risk-free, they all bear some risks. You have no right to ask one parent to potentially sacrifice their child’s health for the herd.

Those who are damaged by the vaccination are indeed outliers, but they do in fact happen.

People with a healthy immune system are also outliers from having long-term consequences from Measles, Chicken Pox, and other conditions our society has decided to immunize against.

You have no right to exclude my child from an education system that you force me to pay for.

Each parent should review the CDC recommended schedule of vaccinations and they should have the right to decide which vaccinations to select based on risk and reward. That parent owes NO ONE an explanation.

Not all vaccinations carry the same set of risks and not all diseases are the same, not all immune systems are the same and many of your arguments are hyperbolic and not mathematically sound.

You have no right to put my healthcare decisions in the hands of school personnel and to force me to justify these decisions to this organization while I am forced to pay for it.

Encourage me with statistics that are real, give me safer products, but you have no right to force and blackmail me into submission.

You have no right!

the reason this topic is on my mind is WA keeps trying to slip mandatory vaccinations in as a requirement for attending public schools. If you want a safe school. Go start a private school and make vaccinations a requirement, in addition, I am disgusted by recent decisions to shut down discussion and data for parents to use to make these choices. The benefits of vaccination should sell its self like any other safety issue

I reject being treated or treating others as herd animals. Promote vaccinations, fight legislation.

@whatsup

Sort:  

You couldn't be more correct. You owe no other person anything by virtue of your existence. None has any right to demand of you any obeisance in your native land. Every right they might have to prosecute their lives you also have, and it is incontrovertible that amongst those natural rights inherent to you by virtue of your natural existence is sovereignty over your person. As no person can claim any superior right to control you, no such right to interfere with your very person by injecting something into you can exist.

These are not radical ideas, though they are often slandered as such today. These are simply the actual facts of our existence. It is would be tyrants, oppressors, and their slavish subjects that seek to obscure such truths, to obfuscate that reality, and make you as obsequious as are they to their overlords.

Something that might be useful going forward into the fight to be free from unwanted bodily interference, which is never going to end until all free people have been relegated to the status of chattel, is CRISPR. Communities rightfully alarmed at the horrible products being produced by Big Pharma, and whose forced application is being advocated through all sorts of psychological manipulations, propaganda, and lies, might invest in CRISPR, some bioengineers and doctors, and seek to provide safe products that actually provide protection from the diseases used to justify the CDC's vaccine schedule. Many of the problems caused by vaccines aren't from the part of the package that invokes immunity at all, but adjuvants, agonists, preservatives, and other additives (including those of unknown effect and unknown provenance), as well as dosages and delivered at times contrary to the well being of our kids.

The Hegelian Dialectic is a method of making results happen according to the desires of manipulative tyrants, and basically consists of controlling both sides of a debate, so that the losers are represented by their enemies. Providing your competing products completely blows that potential manipulation out of the water, as well as many other problems caused by Big Pharma being the source of vaccines.

If a local community makes it's own vaccines to order, there need be no preservatives in them, they can be delivered on schedules of your own preference, and etc. I can think of no argument or initiative that will ever end the machinations of wannabe imperators to forcibly inject their own chosen cocktails into you, except that you prevent their involvement at all by undertaking your own prevention of communicable disease yourselves.

Decentralization is freedom. CRISPR and 3D printing make it possible with some investment to decentralize vaccination provision. Alternative schedules and medicines are the only means of invalidating the very cause of calls to vaccinate according to their schedule, with their adulterated products, for their nefarious purposes, that create ownership control of your bodies. If we have already solved the problems they claim they need to solve, they're done. There is no justification for asserting that ownership of your body, and your children, to keep them safe from the dangerous world.

The truth is that there is probably no more dangerous industry and initiative to our free people than Big Pharma demanding the power to inject into our bodies whatever they want whenever they want. We need to head them off at the pass.

When we take care of our own business, no one has any way to justify doing it for us.

Thanks!

Very Interesting... Thank you for an interesting view.

I agree with you @whatsup, I to am In Washington state, and I just saw a program on PBS where they are pushing to take this option away from “ uneducated parents “........
My kids are all grown, but what degrees gives them the right to take away my rights!

Agreed. That's why I want to move the conversation away from effectiveness and back to human rights.

I wonder how this all works with HIPPA ?

That is the part that really triggers me. What good does HIPAA do when I have to explain health concerns to untrained, non-medical personnel in a school.

I don't know how it could be legal.......I don't think they should have a right to your medical records.
My Wife is an Optician, and she would be in so much legal hot water if any personal records were left out, everything is locked!

Your post has been up voted because of similarities to the #informationwar project (by @wakeupnd).

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

In short, I agree with you. To elaborate, coincidentally, I just posted this in a facebook response today at lunch time:

I'm in favor of (most) voluntary vaccination, after a substantial "burn in" period for newly released vaccines.

As to mandates, it's all about property rights. If I own the property, I can insist that my visitors are vaccinated. If I own the property, and I own my body, then I should be free to vaccinate or not, as I choose.

Where it gets messy is in public spaces. I would argue that when one enters a public space, there's an assumed risk of encountering germs. The germs might come from unvaccinated people, or dogs, or cats, or rats, or rain drops, or spoiled food, or who knows where else. With all those different sources, the marginal risk that's added by a healthy unvaccinated person in a public space is basically indistinguishable from 0.

If a person wants to avoid the germs that are endemic to public spaces, they should stay out of public spaces. Similarly, when someone is infected with a virus, they should stay out of public spaces or at least be extraordinarily careful to avoid doing things that will spread the germs, depending on the type of infection.

I would also argue that if someone else owns their own body, then I don't have the right to use the force of government in order to conscript them into accepting a vaccine solely for my own family's benefit.

Finally, when vaccines are mandated, it gives the supplier monopoly power, which increases cost, decreases quality, and discourages innovation, so in the long run it turns out to be bad for everyone.

Loading...

There are pros and cons to each.

Common sense is unfortunately being drowned out by loud screeching voices from both sides.

Immune system health is what determines the reaction to infection.

I’ve always wondered why the issue of choice is such an issue here.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here's a quick way to grasp the relevance of the issue of choice. I have decided to inject you with a cocktail of my choosing, of which you know little, and have little ability to grasp because of many reasons, but primarily because my product is avant garde and the technology is proprietary.

If you can't choose to remain uninjected, you are my property. If I claim to be a doctor, to be doing it for your health benefit, and to be protecting the rest of the world from diseases you could spread, then why should you object to being my property? It's for your own good. You can't be allowed to threaten the safety of the rest of the world by refusing.

Who would suspect Big Pharma or doctors of lying?

How about all the victims of the Tuskegee Experiment, which gave syphilis to many people without telling them, left it untreated for decades, and studied it's effects and how it spread through the population? How about similar - and far worse - studies conducted by Johns Hopkins, the Mayo Clinic, and other respected establishments, such as Harvard Medical School in Central America where mental patients had infected pus smeared in their eyes, prostitutes were injected, and many more similar crimes against humanity were committed in secret, without the knowledge or consent of the victims, by American doctors, some of whom are still practicing at prestigious institutions? The Tuskegee infection was back in the 1930 up through the 1970 time period, but the Central American crime began later, and was only revealed in the last few years. The Guardian is only one source for this story, but because it's a known propaganda mouthpiece for government and industry, I provide it to forestall claims of fake news.

I don't think you want those people in charge of what you get injected with, how often you get injected, or when you get injected with it. I know I don't - and won't - permit that assault on me or my kids. The medical industry is replete with frauds, criminals, and psychopaths that do these things to innocent people and children. No free person can reasonably trust their or their children's safety to anyone, and particularly not to people in white lab coats.

That's why choice is an issue.

As a chronic screecher, I take offense to being lumped into this argument lol.

You’re an artistic screecher, not a loud one 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm sorry to hear that about Jeff and your school district in WA. The point of the mandate is to help protect kids like Jeff who absolutely cannot get vaccines. The school district should get this. And of course, this info should be kept confidential by the school board. No one but your family, the school nurse, and maybe the principal should know. Oh and maybe the teacher. I don't know though. I hope things smooth over for you soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

You know I am not coming on here kissing ass for two cents. Yes you do owe an explanation as to why your child is not vaccinated if it is required. You don't have to publish it in the newspaper but you do have to justify to a professionally qualified health nurse at the school as to why your child is not vaccinated. Refusing to give up such information only goes to rise suspicion that you may just very well be part of the group of people who destroy a good thing for everyone. If it wasn't for religious fanatics and those spreading anti vaxxer information requiring legit cases to state reasoning you lay forth wouldn't be necessary. It's one thing to totally understand a child at risk of dying from getting a vaccine versus asking parents to put their children at risk of dying over some belief. As a parent I could totally understand the position you are in, the risk to your child, I could not in any good faith expect you to sacrifice your child for mine, at that point we are both on equal footing to risk, that's fair, what's not fair would be those asking to put my child at risk because of their ignorance that hundreds of people died each year before vaccines and/or they have some religious belief that they have some miscued notion my child should be sacrificed for. Be in the fair group and give up the information, at least if my child ended up dying I'd be assured it wasn't in vain.

statistically, we could save more lives at school by raising the legal driving age, not allowing parents to drive their kids to school would make a huge difference.

While I agree there is a lot of unnecessary fear out there, I also think there are plenty of reasons to question why we are vaccinating 100% of the population for a disease that kills.. .0004% of the population as in HPV vaccine which if you review the schedule is one of the most dangerous vaccinations according to their own literature.

I feel everyone has the right to weigh the risk and rewards.

Also your kid is also in the grocery store, the theme park and other places.
You can't control so it just seems like strong arm tactics and false sense of security. The fact is... While we should encourage vaccination, I can see very little upside to treating the population like cows.

-statistically we could save more lives if more parents opted not to let their kids have drivers licenses either, which is exactly what I did. There was a greater risk to harm to themselves and society as a whole. I often told them you don't see it now but someday you'll see I saved you a whole lot of heartache. I'd look at the HPV vaccine in the same manner, someday maybe it'd save them from a whole lot of heartache. If I found myself in a mid life crisis holding my childs hand while they laid there dying from cervical cancer or any of the many other cancers associated with HPV I believe the torment inside isn't going to be as bad knowing that not getting them the vaccine prolonged their life as they weren't healthy enough to have gotten it versus they were healthy enough and I just chose to ignore the future risk. Best laid plans don't always come to fruition and I've seen the best of parents end up having kids that make the worst decisions and many a marriages end up in divorce after cheating. There are no guarantee's in life except death and taxes.

I really do have a lot of sympathies for you, it has to be tough to be a parent with a child in those circumstances, it's almost a damn if you do and a damn if you don't situation if what you are describing holds true. If our children die in sacrifice of yours to live longer there will be a lot less torment knowing somewhere there was a valid reason.

He's almost 30 now, but it was really hard back then. I just can't even imagine what it would be like now.

All children with Auto-Immune disorders even as simple as allergies and eczema face a higher risk of vaccination injury.

My grandson also had a strong reaction to vaccination. While I think most people are pretty safe it gets presented as if it is totally safe and that is plainly not true.

We need to change the discussion. Make it safe, make the process honest and encourage people.

Hello Brother, @whatsup why did you kill me? Tell me something wrong. Check out my post a little. And please remove the -upvote and support me i am new here so I could be wrong.

Sorry to hear that about Jeff :/ We decided not to Vax our son, it's a scary world we live in...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20