You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Looking At Steem Today Or Two Years From Now?

in #busy5 years ago

well, thanks for clarification and for your opinion. :)

I appreciate your pointing out the lower / upper case letters usage - I was not aware it can mean such a difference. that's what creates the confusion.


some correction is due though:

I did not say such things ("anything done on the applications is part of the Steemit system"). I've merely suggested to clarify meanings of words used.

also these are not my terminology nor my definitions. I have not made them, they were used quite some time before I've even heard anything about STEEM and Steemit.

neither did I ever say that thing about EOS. that's an exaggeration
(or strawman fallacy / hyperbolic fallacy).

anyway, I stand by my statement as still correct:

Cryptocurrency STEEM - is not a "social media"

because I was talking about cryptocurrency coin / token - not a blockchain.
BTW, these are not by "my definitions" nor "my terminology". :)

however Steem as a blockchain, i.e. database / distributed ledger - that's another meaning.

as for whether it is an "Ecosystem" or not - I have my own opinion about it. which I'll abstain from expressing at present moment. anyway there is no any certain clear definition of it - mostly just some various interpretations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75