Sort:  

You could have made a post in that reply, excellent and informative, I have zero Idea how they do it here, I am from England, and living in Poland now for 4 years, before that I was in Spain for 6 months, and before that Asia for 6 years. The polish seem to sell the houses full of the stuff, as I have seen so far.

@deliberator Thanks, maybe I will and expand on it! Waiting for more people to find me :) It's fun to talk about! It's an interesting and sometimes bizarre subculture even people in the US don't fully understand :)

I love to hear how things "work" in other countries. I've heard in Europe houses get passed down with contents frequently. Things are used much longer creating a LOT less waste. Keep an eye out and if you ever see a flea market or anything there, take some pics for me!

You would love this place, the market square in what they call old town, is pedestrian only, loads of side roads, and a long main st, it is full the last Sunday of every month of traders, and ordinary folk, who sell antiques, art, ww2 items, grandfather clocks and anything you can think of, I will put a post up for you tomorrow, I have photographed it many times, as I love it.

DSC_0163_edited.jpg

I have no doubt!! That looks amazing. I’ve always wanted to go to a good market in Europe not ones that all tourists go to but a good local market -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79