You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Blog Post

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

For me it sounds lame but it really is about community. It is about the money but people in the community need to have vp to reward others even when price is down. This for me is a long term “gamble” so I am in no hurry to cash out and for me posting etc is actually fun so it’s a bonus that I’m making a little money that also has huge possible upside.

I don’t regret at all not powering down to sell at 8 then buy back now, in my mind what I’m powering up is there to stay till I at least accumulate a lot more. I have some liquid steem like 400 that I may keep liquid and perhaps try to sell if price jumps then buy back when it drops just to play with.

I don’t mind the slow times at all like this because it really lets me know who actually likes the platform and who is just here for quick cash. Plus chat is always fun lol

Personal note thanks for helping me and many others out when we first got here there aren’t too many that have that sort of stake and use it the way you have.

Also - Dlive rules!

Sort:  

I have short and long term financial plans for cryptocurrency but some of my steem purchases are driven by community recreation. It's easy to second guess trading decisions in this type of unpredictable market and I like to prepare for multiple possibilities and have an idea of what prices I am going to buy and sell. I'd like to buy more if the price drops below $0.80 and sell maybe 10% if the price ever gets back to $4. Low prices can be especially healthy for the long term growth of the platform if it allows interested parties to invest more and reduces the number of weak traders, get rich quick schemers, and low quality paid posts.

Well said!

I have been off mostly for last 5 months. Not at all because of price. I miss chat so much! Everyone was always a lot of fun.

I hope to get on more soon.

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82