You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Owes Us Nothing

in #busy6 years ago

People are like crabs in a bucket. There is no need to put a lid on the bucket to keep the crabs in. They do that for you. When one starts to escape the others pull that crab down.

I like that you reference the whitepaper ;) Many of the features of this blockchain are designed with exactly this behavior in mind.

Sort:  

Once in a while I show that I read it even without realizing I am doing it. 😀

Been a while since I read that and the SMT white paper...might be time for a refresher in both.

The context was a lot about bad actors and flags. Because if one abuses, the other abusers can flag them basically. That way having the crab bucket effect.

Bad actors? By what definition? How is this crab bucket effect working for the opposite behavior of those crypto barking dogs, shills, freaks, lunatics ... ?

I think you misunderstand what this comment was trying to say. Read the whitepaper of steem for the full description :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97