Tales Of A Mad Man In Love

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_20170804_091510_611.jpg
Strolling around 5th Avenue,
I saw a mad looking man,
Feet bare, clothes tattered,
eyes red, a bleeding arm,
brown hair and mood swings,
some moments he laughed
and frowned almost immediately,
'You', he called out.

'you look at me like a mad man!
But I'm madly in love'
He danced to an imaginary music
and shook his head violently,
he sat on a pile of litters
and said, 'come join me in paradise
and I will tell you my tale'
he laughed and stood up
he almost looked sane.

'JULIANA!!!!' he screamed,
'like a star plucked from the sky,
your beauty is like sapphire,
your love intoxicates me
like a mad man in the street.

JULIANA!!!
your look is the sweetest gall
that brings me on my knees,
holding out a bunch of leaves
to your grace o Juliana!
you are the light in my night
and with all my might
I would bravely fight
for a love called lust

Juliana!!!
I will cross thousands of rivers
just to see your smiling face
O Juliana, I am your admirer,
hitting my head on the wall
to get your empathy
but from you I see no sympathy
O JULIANA!!!
We are in a romance novel
I am a picaro who has killed knights
and I am your witty, humble servant
in shiny armor.

O Juliana, here I stand,
singing songs than African bards,
for you I will canvas the world
and take you anywhere,
I have trekked through cities
searching for you Oh Juliana!
and your scent keeps drawing me
like a crocodile in the forest,
Juliana, would you believe
that they call me a mad man?
but does being in love make you mad?

Oh Juliana!
then I want to be mad forever!!!
for love is a shady story,
you love has conquered me,
and I will keep searching for you,
but before these people watching me
take your love from me,
Let me end my tale'
And so he danced away...

PicsArt_06-21-01.42.19.png

Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful lines, @prechi. Such love that make one goes mad can only be the love that's absent or hidden.

Yeah, so true! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Interesting one.... I love the lines!!!

Thank you! Thanks for stopping by my blog. @tolarnee

Congratulations @prechi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Madly in love thats what its is

Nice write up boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05