You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @actifit Doing It's Part To Decentralize

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

... I am a huge fan of decentralization

Me too ! Very much so.
It has been maybe 3-4 years back since I keep saying (on every single opportunity someone listen to me) - "I see the future world connected+decentralized"

In this context , I see more and more problems the old consensus algorithms ( POW, POS) has to offer. Centralization starts to be visible more and more on BTC, ETH, EOS and even Steem.

As I constantly, day after day keep searching for that "next Bitcoin killer", somehow, about a week ago, have again re-discovered another consensus model , which went away from POW and/or POS.
I'm referring to OBELISK, from very low (yet) on the list coin SKYCOIN.
I was really impressed how far they have gone, from what I have seen back in 2015-2016.

Have you ever tried to learn @taskmaster4450, what they offer, and what their vision is?
There are a few links (I have resteemed recently) on my blog, which have lots of info in one place. Maybe a good place to start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98