What do you really want?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

PicsArt_03-02-12.51.09.jpg

I just realized that for a while now, I constantly run out of topics for my Steemit posts. I have written over one thousand blog posts on Steem, and finding new topics every day is not so easy. If I was giving updates on particular happenings, then coming up with new write-ups wouldn't be difficult. But my niche demands more brainstorming.

After thinking for about thirty minutes on what to write here, I began to ask myself what I really want in life. The truth is, if I have a million dollars in my bank account right now, I wouldn't be writing the way I do here. Yes, I will keep on updating my blog, but more with the type of things I post on Facebook. I'll do exactly what I want to do, the way I want to do it, and when I want to do.

Don't get me wrong. I love Steem and all the awesome people I've met here, but I would have loved to do things more in my own way. When I started @naijapidgin, I just wanted fun on Steem, but I got no support from anyone. I sponsored it with my money for a while until I was unable to continue.

Life is like a rat race to some people. A lot of people do certain things to earn money not because they love what they do. However, living this type of life gets boring at a point and would make you begin to feel like a prisoner.

What do I really want in life? Answering myself this question this morning has opened a page that will change my life forever.

Do I like what I'm doing now? Yes. I'm now seeing it differently because I have a target.

Ask yourself the same question, answer it sincerely. Hold that vision firm in your mind. Speak it to yourself as often as you can. Start directing your life's work towards it, and when you start doing what you love, you'll realize more happiness and fulfilment than you'll ever imagine.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

I will say i was also close to leaving steemit at a time when i was not able to get full support i thought i would get. Almost close and then i receieved a whale upvote on my post worth $1 back then. Wow. That upvote i received makes me to stay till now and i am grateful i stayed.

About topic, there many topics to write about, your daily experience, your past experience and probably your planned event. And many more. I will say creativity is what is lacking.

Lastly, thanks for the april fool, i will be hoping to return your april fool investment back next year

I truly understand you did, very well. To get topics I'll advice you check on everyday freewrite by @mariannewest, maybe that might gear you up to write something.
Concerning life and money, everyone wants to have that million dollars in acouunt, trust me.

This is really amazing write-up, point to note always be happy in what you are doing and know what you really want in life, it's really sis @ogoowinner

Posted using Partiko Android

What makes us happy is what we want in life. But if want to be joyful we need God in our lives. @ogoowinner

Excellent review @ogoowinner and of course to search for new topics is very difficult with time, but we need to go forward to a new inspiration!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86