Ulog #15 9th August steemit dairy + My upvote diet until 10k marathon

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

D9831EE4-8B75-4984-BD3E-59DA2231B355.jpeg

9th August 2018

It’s almost midnight in London, UK now

Who cares about what time in London now. Certainly I don’t care. Anytime is good time to write blog with busy.org

So what did I do with my Steem life today ?

  1. I bought 100 SP with my own money
  2. Uploaded a Dlive vlog and I paid myself with 100% self upvote
  3. Response my comments on posts
  4. I talked with Peter for second time and I convinced him to do mini interview for my Dlive travel TV and I explained everything about our wonderful Steem world to him.
  5. Went back planning to record my Dtube promo videos and changed my mind and uploaded a video on Dtube about my frustration of uploading DTube
  6. Post a photo with Steepshot after a long time
  7. Posted a Zappl micro blog with Zappl
  8. Went to Yo Sushi to meet my fellow Steemians @grezzmetal85 and @alisyed
  9. I offered my time to be a camera man to record thier video. Please encourage them to continue with steemit

Check out this latest post here
https://steemit.com/@grezzmetal85
https://steemit.com/@alisyed

  1. Now I’m writing this ulog after responding to my comments.

It might seems like not much but all I think about these days is Steem and Steem DApps. My partner is started to complain that I don’t talk to her lately that much. I need to find a way to enjoy my steemit life more and find a balance with my normal life.

To be honest I share myself fully with steem so I don’t really need to find a balance but I need to improve my post quality and make more engagement with other Steemians. I’m still new and I’ll be always be new and I want to have this beginners mindset.

23A7F74C-DAAB-4231-8561-8908BB4DD483.jpeg

I love experimenting and getting lost and feel like a looser in front of others. I’m good at eliminating something that doesn’t work. I’m always good at finding new ways to do things. To be honest in my measurements I’m doing really well with my first three months (full time) with Steem. I’m just getting started

Sometime it’s frustrating and I get new ideas when things are not working. So I appreciate frustrating times but I don’t go and look for one.

C1B0BF2C-A018-4BEB-8D18-5CEBA79824E8.jpeg

Today was rainy day here in London, strange enough I was really happy, may be I created my own sunshine.

Coming back to my steemit life...

I could see a path in the distance to continue my journey here but I have absolutely no f**uking idea where to turn next. I guess not knowing my next step is always keep me exciting. I like exploring Steem Blockchain

5F9DE5F2-4D17-48F9-8492-C9C492E41773.jpeg

By the way I’m still very serious about getting my 10k followers by end of this month, So please let me start my upvoting diet from tomorrow. I need to give my upvotes to my new followers because everyone wants my upvotes.

Fun times are ahead with my Steemit Journey. I like Deadline
I like Measurable goal
I like giving
I like paying myself first
I like rain not always
I like numbers
I like good people
I like fruit and vegetables
I like surfing

And I like to sleep when I’m tired. So it’s bed time for me.

Good night awesome Steemians
Stay Fabulous

Sort:  

I like the way you think, always feeling to be new and not an expert. Your goal with 10k followers is getting very tight. The only way I can help you is to Resteem this post.
BTW: I’m taking an example of what you are doing. I’m powering up whatever I can.

Thank you for your contribution my friend:)

I’m glad to hear you’re powering up !!

10k is challenging but I believe in my ability, imagination and creativity and I’ve almost 100k SP to make it happen :)

Yes, that's really very great initiative brother, to find more new followers, more Tdube users and give them upvotes, comments will be help you to touch you target.

Keep it dear, you will success.
@hafizullah

Thank you @hafizullah :)

Hello Dnomad, Good night to you. Here's early morning now. Of course I prefer your thinking about find new way for explore steem blockchain. Maybe can mistakes. Don't worry every mistakes give opportunity. The way of success path so tough. Can be meet troubles/ difficulties. Don't stop and keep going continuously. You can reach moon soon.

I need to find a way to enjoy my steemit life more and find a balance with my normal life.

I think you're now enjoying much better in steemit. But I think you didn't find way for enjoying your normal life. I can tell you only something for your life. Please stay and spend sometimes for enjoy your life. Talk with your partner every day. Show your attention to her. I definitely know she will appreciate you of your new changing. I know you will go there for meet her before end of this year. I give you some idea to you. I don't know you will accept or not.

If you improve your post quality take some new ideas from your followers. They have better ideas I know. With mixing your and their ideas can create new way. Together work giving 100% better result. 10k followers being tied task to now. Only few day we have. But don't leave from your goal. Yes you can win.

Thank you for taking your time to leave encouraging comment sand I’ll be responding to you through a DLive mini vlog!

Thanks for your patience!

Good to see that @grezzmetal85 and @alisyed are doinfg great :-)

I have yet to follow them but I am keeping an eye on them and have been visiting their blogs regularly. I am not sure if other people do it but I have a 'My Eyes on You' list. This is the list that I keep bedsides my 'following list'. So I visit the blogs of the people on it regularly and hope that if they perform consistently I would be adding them on my following list.

I do this so that I don't make a rash decision of adding someone and then having to delete them. I try to keep my following list between 100-110 and as soon as I come across a brilliant Steemian, I add them to 'Me Eyes On You' List. In a few weeks I add the people from this list to my following list.

I can see that I would be following @grezzmetal85 and @alisyed in a few weeks :-)

PS: Cheering you for the 10K followers target!

Thank you for taking your time to leave encouraging comment sand I’ll be responding to you through a DLive mini vlog!

Thanks for your patience!

Excited to hear it man!

Happy to look your continuous street promotion work for Dtube and steemit. I have to get more concepts from you sir @nathanmars. Wish you the best for seek 10K followers. I resteem this post for see my little followers. Good night.

Thank you so much and I appreciate your contribution @templeflower

I like the likes today! I like to focus on what I do like each day :)

So here is what I am thinking, my mind continues to work....

Did you know that your 100% upvote is enough to take a new user to 40 reputation from 25? At least according to my calculations that is true, maybe even a little more.

What if you had a contest, every day, the prize of which was one 100% upvote.

Now you can do what every you want, give out 5, 100% upvotes or split them up, but the idea is that at least someone 'wins' a 100% upvote each day. Like you said no one wants to 'work', they want your upvote, they want to 'win'!

You can change the rules each day if you want. Resteems are especially powerful. You can ask all sorts of questions, you can get people hunting for information, or writing stories, or onboarding new users, or uploading to dlive, or whatever you come up with each day! In fact, this may be perfect for you, who likes to experiment so much!

You can use a random number generator, or pick the winner yourself. You could have people sponsor other people for the upvote. Basically, and I know this sounds bad, but if this place is full of beggars, make them work for the money! In my experience most people will 'work' a lot harder to 'win' a prize than at a 'job'!

Every day, could be different. Power up steem, vote on a post, comment on other people's videos, etc. The ideas are endless!

Ok, so that is my brilliant idea!

Make Love not War.

One up vote a day, give it away.
(You already do it LOL! Its just marketing now!)

Blessings!

Alex

Thank you for taking your time to leave encouraging comment sand I’ll be responding to you through a DLive mini vlog!

Thanks for your patience!

How exciting! I'll look forward to that!

lovely write friend
thank you for shareing
resteem

Good night dear.
STEEM on
And never forget to step up every day
As you said "always new", newbie like to grow
That means you will always grow, no stopping
Once again good night

Thank you for encouraging comment @bbbbtt55

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23