UPDATE: Contest of Contests

in #busy6 years ago

Due to unforeseen demands on my time I will not be able to make an even half-way decent effort at participating in all the writing contests to be launched in the coming week

As such, I have decided to indefinitely suspend the contest of contests. I simply don't want to go ahead with it if it isn't something I can participate in it, because the prime motivator for creating the contest was so that I could participate along with all of you.

So, to @byn @eprolific @seento @anjkara @maverickinvictus @yajaira @iamthegray @tin-tin @ecoinstant @feebie @tifaong @mermaidvampire @darkmayhem @creepyturtle @eaglespirit

feel free to go ahead with your contest engagement, but for the time being this Contest of Contests has been put on hold.

I may put something together as a different and less time consuming contest for now, and I will certainly revisit the Contest of Contest idea, but the universe has said that for now it simply isn't meant to be.

Sort:  

but the universe has said that for now it simply isn't meant to be.

Simply following your intuition. Much respect ...

Lol, that @iamthegray dude has been impressing me of recent sha... Now i know why i see him everywhere, 😊

And @eaglespirit too, i think someone even wanted to be her vibrator somewhere, if i remember alryt...

Anyways, you did well @moneyinfant, much respect...

I would have joined o eh...

Buh... (Clears throat,) where is the exit door again?

It will still happen, just not now. So don't close the door yet...

Oh well...😌

Lmaoooooo yeah you remembered correctly! Did you comment or just scroll on by ... :p

I didnt say nothing, was just observing o... Lol😃

Total lurker. 🤣🤣🤣

Smiles

If you see me around, kindly say hi. I'll like to know the places where you've been seeing me

Blessings

I would love to, but with the frequency your name keeps popping up in almost every good story i read, then if i did, i just may not have time to write myself😊

Thanks @eprolific

Just putting this on hold until things are less crazy here and I have proper time to devote to the writing.

Sorry to hear you no longer have the time. Thanks for doing it.

It's just for this contest of contests @nxtblg

I'll still be doing the daily Writing Contest List :-)

I wish to join in a contest you'll host again soon :) supporting you @moneyinfant. Thanks for the helpful compilations!

I'm working on an idea now that can include both the poets and story writers and would love to see you join.

Got it! No worries Baby Money, thank you for the message.

Thanks for your understanding.

No worries I’m
Having a rough week myself.

No problem...i will be waiting for when your gonn be ready boss... In the mean time I would just try to win my self some steem in other contest

Keep on Steeming @feebie!

That is perfectly fine! I was starting to feel a bit stressed about it myself because I'm finally feeling inspired to write about the already LONG list of topics I have saved!!!

That's great news itself! Get busy on that list then!

Ooh wow...was looking forward to this

It's only on hold ;-)

And I may have something more fun up my sleeve.

Hmm, alright then...I'll be looking forward to it

hahah cool. I'm secretly glad about this because I haven't been able to enter too many either. Totally understand your decision. And applaud it.

cheers
Anj x

Bowing

Thanks for your applause.

A bit of relief for several of us I think.

Certainly not for me

Hmnn

It's alright. I understand your reasons

But you aren't off the hook. We'll (I'll) be waiting for the contest

Blessings

Don't worry it won't be forgotten. And in the meantime I'll have something to distract you land lubbers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89