@juliank's #animalphotography

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hello Monday!


C5295299-BC6D-4C7C-9A45-B0A09F91F3C3.jpeg

Here's my #animalphotography for today. I took this photo last week when we went to Fort Santiago in Intramuros. I took this shot using my iPhone 8 Plus and enhanced in Adobe Lightroom and iPhone Photo Editor.


It was my first time seeing a kalesa this close. Whenever I'd see them on the streets, they'd give me that Spanish era feels.

For those, who are not from the Philippines and who doesn't know what a Kalesa is. Basically, its a horse-drawn carriage introduced by the Spaniards. It is somewhat a luxurious way of travelling during the 18th century that only those who are filthy rich can afford it.

23849D1C-C976-4E8D-87C4-AD88DAC85BF1.jpeg

Sadly, I wasn't able to experience riding in a kalesa yet. I wanted to try it when we were in Intramuros last week, but I also wanted to explore the place by just walking. That way, I'd personally feel its streets, and I could set my own pace.

I'd probably try it when I go back to Intramuros next time. Hmm, haven't asked how much would it cost for a ride. Hehe. I hope its not too expensive, coz were not on the 18th century anymore. Haha.

If your a foreigner visiting the Philippines, I'd probably recommend a kalesa ride to be included in your bucket list. Not only that you'd get to try and be immersed in the rich culture of the Philippines, you'll also get to experience what its like to ride like a boss in the most luxurious vehicle in the Spanish time.


Have you tried riding in a Kalesa before? How was your experience?

Sort:  

Nice one maam :)

Thank you Mam @geevee 🤗💚

Youre welcome po :)))

Wow! Sana magka iphone8 din ako

Hehe. Postpaid lang to Mam. Sana lagi may Steemit para may pambayad. Huhu 🤗😂

HEHe oo nga. Pero kahit walang steemit I'm sure my pambayad ka lagi

Look very nice I could not have known before that much photography could be done with the iPhone 8 Plus.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:36:00
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 221.26/400.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 20
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 0.81% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @meetmysuperego!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 2.57 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @meetmysuperego

This post has received a 12.53% upvote from thanks to: @minnowhelperteam.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77