Cryptocurrency to moon, and here is why.

in #busy6 years ago

image.png

Technology Revolution

I would not be the first to say cryptocurrency is now one of the most sort after assets by many of the younger people. Many of our children have adapted to life with computers, smart phones, and tablets. The digital age is here to stay and will only increase in popularity as more and more people have access to the internet.

What some may not know is cryptocurrency has existing long before the first bitcoin was introduced in 2009. As early as the 1980s, I have read, that people had came up with ideas on cryptocurrency but yet to able to fully implement a beta/test version. As technology in computers and software evolved so to came the creation of bitcoin. I am not saying bitcoin was created solely by computers, but the fact that it was created and successfully implemented near 2010 is an example of how technology has guided the evolution of currency.

With all the fan base cryptocurrency is getting now it would only garner even more attention as more people develop applications around the use of cryptocurrency. We can see it happening with upgrades in bitcoin as an example.

I remember near the end of 2017 the transaction fee for bitcoin was so absurd that some crypto enthusiasts even mentioned there was a likelihood that bitcoin would die out or lose its standing as the top crypto coin in evaluation. As the months past there were users and developers who lead to specific upgrades in bitcoin transfers that allow the fees to drop dramatically. Now it is rear view mirror and bitcoin has remained king of crypto.

Bottom line the potential growth in technology regarding crypto will only rise as time passes. With advancement will come with higher appreciation on the evaluations of cryptocurrencies.

Widespread Acceptance of Cryptocurrency

Now working with the technology is the use of crypto among the mass. With financial banks accepting and trading crypto and world governments accepting crypto as a sort of asset it has become a form of value to the people. The acceptance of crypto by establishments that have existed for hundreds of years is giving more proof that cryptocurrency is here to stay.

The simple logic here is where fiat currency is flowing into people will flow in. Cryptocurrency has this going for it as the overall market cap of crypto has risen dramatically and stabilized in the last few days. Hoping more rise in the coming future.

The Recent Rise in Price

I first took real interest in crypto in the second half of 2017. So almost 1 year in crypto. What I have noticed in every draw down in the price of bitcoin the bottom has always been higher than the previous bottom.

As those who have watch prices drop since beginning of the year the recent bounce seems to be a good indication that we are at some sort of bottom. It is just my opinion so do not take this as financial advice.

If you wish to learn with me on anything please follow me: @mawit07

image.png

Date of Post: 7/19/2018

Sort:  

It is good to see that more mainstream banks and applications are easing the entrance into crypto. I noticed that Robinhood is now allowing investment in Dogecoin. As applications like that make the entrance and conversion of these assets easier thus making them even more liquid, I think these currencies will become more universal. I am by no means a financial wizard, I just play one on TV.

Yep. As it gets easier to move fiat to crypto and vise verse people will accept crypto as a way of payment.

Thanks.

Hi @mawit07
Do you mine bitcoin? and if the price in a near future is going up the transaction fee problem remains a handicap for market grows therefore What alcoin can you refer to as medium for transactions?
Interesting post Follow me on @oadissin if you like my contents. Peace

I don't mind bitcoin. With regards to higher fees I suggest looking at dogecoin.

What I failed to realize until a few months into crypto is that transfer of crypto is as important as what the purpose of the coin is. If I can't spend the money or fees too high why would I hold the coin? I wouldn't.

Dogecoin has not gotten much fan fair due to its huge coin circulation but mining it and using it as transaction has been by far one of the smoothest I seen.

Even at peak bitcoin price around $20k the dogecoin was still working flawlessly with low transaction fees.

Thanks for dropping by.

I agree with you my man. Crypto is still on its infancy and here to stay and replace fiat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71