You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Blog Post

in #busy6 years ago

I'm new here and your post really spoke to me, I live in a third world country where the value of our coin is extremely low compared to the USD, this makes the daily things that everyone of us do in life (like buying groceries, pay the bills or even going out with friends) a handful situation, so the idea, in order to survive is to look for alternatives beyond our national coin, that's where Steemit enters the picture, being able to be here, read about things I like, getting to know people all around the globe and make some profit for just being part of a community is a wonderful way to overcome the difficulties in my country.

Caring if the Steem goes up or goes down, in my case misses the point of why I came here, I just focus on the interactions with this community and being able to have some financial backup invested in a project that has an inmense amount of potential. So, my message is, we gotta keep working hard and realize we are part of something truly special and unique.

Sort:  

So did I.

Awesome. Hope my 6cents can help you down the road.

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83