Dark days.

in #busy5 years ago

Daylight savings time has now ended for the year of 2018.

I guess we don't really think about Daylight Savings Time very often throughout the year. Only on the two days when we either spring forward or fall back.

darkdays.jpg
Pixabay

We fell back last night, gaining an hour.

It certainly made today feel really long at work because my body thought it was one hour later than it was.

It was pitch dark outside at just after 6:00.

I'm not sure how I feel about that. Sometimes it's kind of nice and relaxing to be in the dark but there are days when I much prefer it to be light outside at 9:00 in the evening. Summer days when people are running around having fun.

It honestly feels pretty weird to be sitting here now before 7:00 in the dark as I type this.

I guess I'll get used to it like I do every year.

Right now though I have to say I'm not a big fan and I'm already looking forward to those bright times again.

Sort:  

I want to move to the southern hemisphere when it's winter in the northern one. Someday!

It makes me sad. I get off at 5 and in the 5 o'clock traffic, it takes me 40 minutes to get home. Now it will be nearly dark when I get here which means the only daylight I will have to get outside in my yard is the weekends. It makes for a very long, cooped up week when you leave home nearly in the dark and come home to the same most of your days. sigh

Yep. That's about how I'm feeling right now too.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06