You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Does Not Have A Whale Problem: But There Is A Problem!!!

in #busy6 years ago

Yes the authors take 75% of the reward pool, but the way you wrote it down, it looks that this 75% is equally spread among the 12K active authors. We all know that this isn't the case.
But we all must know that if there only 12K active authors it will get easier to be seen or noticed. Some feeds are drying up and if you do appear in some of them, you will probably get a higher upvote. People do have the trend to keep on upvoting until a certain amount of VP has been reached!
At least that is what I am doing. I am increasing my VP% for some posts and authors, just because there are less and less post popping up on my feed!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

I've also noticed my feed drying up.

Is it really just 12K active authors? I'm sure it'more than that on @penguinpablo's stats?

Posted using Partiko Android

I do follow the stat from @penguinpablo and from @arcange. Both do show different figures. But I do believe that it will not be much more than 12K. Those 12K different authors is per day, it is probably better to look at it from a weekly perspective!
Also don't forget that a lot of posts are software generated!

Ok thanks for clarifying re the per day thing. Fair point about the botz too.

Bit gutted about this radical drop to the steem price against BTC in the last day. I was sure we'd seen the bottom!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34