In search for lollipops, finding Busy.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

[日本語のバージョン明日アップします]

Busy - a community built By Us.

On Monday I headed to Strasbourg to get a new lollipop at the Christmas market and got to meet @Ekitcho :) one of the great peeps behind Busy

I've been working on a coloured version of this illustration for some weeks now and I can't seem to get the lollipop right. I checked out our lokal Christmas market in Durlach and Karlsruhe for a suitable model, but couldn't find anything, but cookie balls >.<;

tree.jpg

Luckily the famous Christmas market of Strasbourg is just one and half hours away by a local train :)

Hey! Look at that!!!

lolipops1.jpg

Place Kleber
kleber.jpg

Happy and with a lollipop in one hand I headed to Place Kleber to meet @Ekitcho

who kindly found some time in his very Busy schedule to talk with me about the local Art scene, blockchains and busy.org over a glass of Irish coffee/Café alsacien ^^

According to @Ekitcho, @Fabien came with the idea of "community built by us" and remixed "by us" into "b US y", because the community should stay in the centre!

Simple is genius :D

Dear @Fabien and @Ekitcho thank you for creating Busy and taking out your time to talk with everyone :)

alwaysbusy.jpg

3eb730c9-5763-48d8-bb7d-95f05a9807ee.jpg


by Fukako - the lollipop ghost hunter

fukakosignoff.jpg


I blog about daily life, post my artworks and illustrations :)
Sort:  

Yes @ekitcho and @fabien, thank you so much for Busy.org. It is my go-to place to create posts. Good one, @fukako!

hi. missing you(^_^)

hi @roychoi !!! how have you been?? :)

It's going well. I want to study English and communicate with you.

I have to learn Korean then :)

I love your new tag name... "The lollipop ghost hunter" hihihihi <3
And that's a good-to-know fact about BUSY!! ^^

isn't it inspiring? I wish they'd put it on the top page :)

It is~!!! ^_^ That would be great, too! ^^ It's better for people/busy.org users to know about it... :)

English!!

ごめんなさい!日本語を後で追加します

Oh my god this is a so sweet story :D I love them much more now :D

French community rocks :) PS I might be in Ghent for New Years

Tell me more about ghent, sweet @fukako !

Was very cool to meet you in Strasbourg
Hope u'll come back for some more beers ;)

It was! Thank you :) will do, it's just around the corner!

Fantastic!!! You may look into my travel serie named ''If We Look From the Viewpoint of Art History''. @atakanoz

Thank you, I will think about it

Hey, hope you had a great time and beautiful memories of Strasbourg :D Did you try the famous 'tarte flambée' is another version of pizza haha :) If you are interested pass by and read our first post :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17