You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dlive is Leaving: The Reason A Farce And STEEM Won't Miss It A Bit

in #busy6 years ago

"Word would spread like wildfire that it couldnt handle anywhere near that load and those people would be gone forever."

I agree with this point for sure. ALL of the 20 people I got in here would never come back and definitely are trashing the place whenever it comes up in conversation. I also follow several people that used to be fairly successful steemers and now are not here at all. I have read at least 5 posts in the last two weeks by those people detailing the reasons they think this is a sinking ship.

I'm a weight loss coach and author who came in here specifically to have a platform with a good Alexa ranking to promote myself and my work. And we still have this deluded lady at the entry point.

get paid for your good content.PNG

I do realize that steemit is being abandoned as a failed product and once again, this is why I am questioning myself for continuing to try. At this point there are less the 10K "people who matter" posting anywhere that uses steem. So it is not just steemit that is failing to thrive.

Sort:  

ALL of the 20 people I got in here would never come back and definitely are trashing the place whenever it comes up in conversation

This does not surprise me. There are many who fall into this category. They do not like what they see.

Of course, there were detractors for every success story. Look at the attacks Amazon took for more than a decade.

Those who were in there early did fairly well for themselves in spite of negativity.

I think Amazon was always doing better than 20/20 fails though and this is why I no longer recruit to get my content creating friends in here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87