Taxes and STEEM. Gifts? Loophole?

in #busy6 years ago

giftingcoins.jpg
Gifting Coins Community

Hey Guys. I'm new to all this, and I use FaceBook mainly because of the messenger app. I am apart of these gifting groups, and bottom line is that it is a good way to leverage some cash in these activities.

As I dip and dap in the crypto sector I notice that I want to receive and also distribute these donations in a form of Litecoin, or STEEM, but they have no idea what it even is yet, and prefer cash.

The more I thought about it and convincing the more I thought of just taking the whole concept over to the STEEM community.

So I wonder, does anyone out here partake in gifting and if so how would it work in this community?
Get Gifted With Bitcoins Here

Also, is this a tax loophole?

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 7891.00USD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28