Busy stance on the hardfork?

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

I looked quickly on github and I am writing this from busy.org. I was wondering if busy has a special stance on the previous hardfork and when, if any, would the specific changes be incorporated.

thanks

Sort:  

Busy and steemit are both frontends to steem, which forked. They share the same backend feature set.

Exactly, all the hard fork features are in place at Busy. In some respects Busy is already ahead of Steemit.com. For instance, I still don't see an edit option for older posts on Steemit.com since the hard fork made posts editable in perpetuity, however I do see that option on old posts in both Busy and eSteem. eSteem has also set up the beginnings of an escrow transaction interface for users. We're seeing some of the best development showing up on independent interfaces.
I'm curious if Busy (or eSteem) has set up a small split of activity revenue from posting on their site to go to them with the new reward splitting options. I hope they do and announce the rate. I want them to have a viable business model and development funds as I think they could overtake Steemit.com as the premiere front end site.

Piqued my curiosity to explore a bit more. I did note that I don't see a reward claim function on Busy yet. They'll definitely need to implement that quickly to keep it self sufficient!

yeah that what I am wondering too.

sure but as mention by @bryan-imhoff there is some features not available on the frontends. What I would like to know is if they will show all of them or hide some like "claiming rewards".

Can't imagine that. Without claiming there aren't any rewards any more.

I meant the explicit user action you need to do now on Steemit. I haven't seen it yet here (maybe I just didn't look when I had rewards to claim)

Sure, I know what you mean. It's a steem functionality, so busy will need to implement it if they didn't yet. Rewards are not paid out automatically any more.

Been curious about this too!

yeah seeing everything that is happening on Steemit, I am wondering what choices they are going to make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71