Christmas No Matter What

in #busy5 years ago

I took this photo of my son @bxlphabet one Christmas season when he was having a hard time. But if he can do it, he will dress up for any holiday. He likes to stand out in a crowd or fit in. Here he is wearing a Christmas sweatshirt that used to belong to me.

Caleb Christmas.PNG

This sweatshirt is big on him and never fit me when I was obese. I had it for at least fifteen years before he took it from me for that year, and I was glad to see it go and get some use.

It is the largest size I could find and was always tight around my gut. It was huge on him at six feet tall and about 190 pounds, but he did not care.

Caleb is the kid who wears green on St. Patrick's Day and red white and blue for the 4th. I have no idea where he got his desire to dress up, but he loves to do it. He was always the kid in the costume when they needed someone to do it at school. He would bring home photos of himself dressed up like a penguin or a kangaroo when this was part of the school day’s events.

I hope he is doing well now for this Christmas season, and miss him more than I can stand. But stand it I do, with faith and hope that I will soon hear from my son again.

~ Sharon @fitinfun wrote this post. I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for the photo of my son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39