Busy.org Getting Busy?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy7 years ago

I just noticed some new interface elements over on the Busy.org front end. For those who haven't played around with Busy before, check it out! For one, at Busy.org flags have always been represented as downvotes, which I love. And now, they've added a tipping button to the bottom of posts!



Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 11.19.32 PM.png


Clicking the tip button launches this screen...



Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 11.23.04 PM.png


The same function also seems built into the account front pages, phrased as a transfer rather than a tip, so you can simply send Steem to another recipient from their page without linking it as a tip to a particular post. The tip link at the bottom of posts just seems to pre fill the memo box, and also suggest an amount, as opposed to the blank generic transfer link.


Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 11.19.11 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 11.23.19 PM.png


It's exciting to see forward development on multiple fronts. I'd like it if @busy.org would post more announcements and updates so those interested can help fund the team with up votes! I hope they'll also be able to make great use of the new features from todays hard fork.

-Bryan "the Imp" Imhoff


Follow me @bryan-imhoff and view some of my comics @spottyproduction!

Support the growing comics community here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Thats awesome thanks for pointing it out man!

That is some awesome functionality right there!

At a time like now where the payout pool is building up, that's a nice way to let the author know you appreciated their effort.

Since the editor on Steemit.com is not working properly I prepared a post on Busy and found it nice and easy to use.

Problem: When I pressed the button to submit the post (at least 1 hour of work) it wouldn't work and then I lost everything. I ended up writing it on Steemit using markdown.

I did like the interface but now I'm hesitant to try it again.

The tip button is great!

I had the exact same experience on Busy just after it launched.

Stopped going there after that, Steemit does seem more consistent, even if some of the other interfaces have more features.

Eventually I'll give it another try but I'll make a back-up first!

That issue should be worked out by now, but it's definately still more beta than Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34