Bozzlife: Got my dolphin fins!

in #busy5 years ago

It took a little over a year, a lot of time invested and a little bit of fiat invested, but I finally reached Dolphin status today!

It actually took a 1 SBD transfer from @mrsbozz to push me over the top. We made sure to commemorate the occasion with a special memo in the transaction.


image.png


In reality, there are quite a few people that I need to thank and I am going to do my best to cover a handful of them here.

First and foremost I need to thank @mrsbozz for putting up with me through this journey. I know she has/had a hard time seeing the value when my posts make pennies on the dollar. She supports me though and does her best to make sure I remember to take pictures for posts. I don't quite know what I would do without her. My posts would be nowhere near as colorful as they are for sure.

Next, and only slightly less important than my wife are the three most influential people to me on Steemit. I've known and interacted with them longer than anyone else on here and I really appreciate everything they have done to support and educate me.

The People

  • @robrigo (@mrsbozz's cousin) isn't as active on here anymore, but he is the one that got me started with an account on Steemit.

  • @slobberchops and I bonded over music (big surprise) and through frequent interaction on each others posts we have come to be (I believe) quite good friends. I won't lie, his substantial power up and subsequent upvotes on my posts have been a huge help to getting me here.

  • @daan I met a short time later though some interaction in a group we used to both be a part of. He is the one that got me involved in Oracle-D (more on that later). His continued support of my posts and by sharing SBI shares has been immeasurable.

I also want to give a shout out to @verhp11, @tattoodjay, @cryptoandcoffee, and @bigtom13 for all the interaction and help they have been. I can honestly say I am a better Steemian because of them and I can't imagine this place without any of you folks. I truly hope that I one day get to meet each of you in person. I probably won't be as talkative as I am on Discord though!

IMG_4934.jpg

The Groups:

@adsactly, @thesteemengine, @helpie, and @musing have been some of the greatest communities I have ever been a member of. The people and interaction in those groups are fantastic as well as the support that they have given me through the past year.

Additionally, I would be doing a great disservice if I didn't mention @oracle-d. My goal was to make Dolphin by Thanksgiving of this year. I can honestly say the main reason I am six months early in reaching that goal is because of Oracle-D and the upvotes I have been getting from them for completing tasks. If you are interested in crypto related topics and you want to expand your abilities as a writer, they are one of the best groups to join.

Adsactly Discord

The other ones are closed, but if you are serious about creating quality content and joining them I can probably hook you up.

Finally, I'd like to thank all of my followers including the bots. The interaction in comments between users like @steevc, @exyle, @gooddream, and @pinkspectre has been awesome.

If I missed anyone, I apologize. I don't want this to be a huge tag fest, but I needed to give credit where it is due.

Now that I have gotten here, I have no plans of resting on my laurels. It is very rare that I don't power up my rewards. The times that I do are either to buy SBI shares, Steem Monster cards, or dabble in some games of chance.

That reminds me, I also would not be here without @steembasicincome and the awesome program they have that lets you receive an upvote on all of your posts. It really is "the gift that keeps on giving the whole year."

Okay, that's it, that's my Dolphin post. I am super excited to have reached this milestone. I don't really feel any different, but I know it means I am growing on the platform and I really believe one day (maybe soon) that will mean something!


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


Would you like a Steem account or know someone that does? Get started with Steem Ninja!

Sort:  

Not a big surprise lol. Well done though and it is a great achievement. Not many have got here before you if you look at the stats and it is a long slog. Would love to meet up at some point in the future as you like your food and drink as much as I do. Now you need to set the next target and maybe 7500 SP is a good starting point.

You will be there with me soon! That would be pretty cool to meet.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really hope so and if everything goes to plan expect to be there some time next month. It is a huge milestone for us on here and represents many hours of work and I will be very happy once I am there.

Congratulations, its such a cool feeling when we make it to dolphin isnt it, and I am glad to have been friends with you on here, but it may be a problem if we were to meet sometime, I am also quite quiet in person very unlike what I am on here lOL

Yeah, part of me feels like it might just be better to stay cyber friends with everyone!

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL I can relate to that, I think I am far more sociable and likable online than in person:)

Congratulations on making dolphin! It's nice to know that it is an achievable goal! I'm plugging away as well... I have to say, @oracle-d does make a big difference... on the other hand, I do have a drip power down, to try and fund some other long-shot crypto bets. So, it will take me just a little bit longer! I suspect I'm going to still be plugging away at it next year... but it is really more about the writing and the ability to just put thoughts to "paper" that keeps me going... I've had never thought about writing before Steem came along...

Yes, Oravle-D is awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic @bozz!, it's been hard work I know, but you got there! Let's see if we can get a few more to congratulate you.

Thanks a ton! I couldn't have done it without you. For real. I appreciate everything you have done to help me.

Wow! That's a lot of work and I have a way to go to Dolphin. Congratulations 🎉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! You will get there!

YAY!!!! Congratulations on becoming a dolphin!!! My favorite animal! (of course I like orcas and whales too LOL).

I had planned to make it around this time too, but not quite there yet. SOON though :)

Enjoy the dolphin status!

Thanks! According to Hitchhikers guide they are among the smartest!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, they are! Right on top of the list are dolphins, whales, elephants, and pigs. I love all of those.

Congratulations @bozz

I wish I could have been more help in the process of your becoming dolphin. Sometimes it seems like I get lost in the crowd, but I'm always here for ya. Your hard work has finally paid off.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I appreciate it. No worries, I know how crazy this place and life in general can be!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on your Dolphin status @bozz!
You and your Lady deserve it!
A man is only as strong as the woman behind him Lol
Blessings!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Many congratulations,

And now I'm going to be irritating.

Technically....

You reached Dolphin @4980 steem because levels are based on MVESTS and there's currenly 501.59 steem per MVEST!

Sorry, I found that comment annoying enough myself, I can only imagine how it's going to come across for anyone else. I'm taking out my frustrations with @nextcolony, the worst game on the blockchain!

Nah, you are good. I was actually wondering, because according to the Steemplus badge on my profile I am still 15 SP away from Dolphin. I felt like nextcolony was just another clone of drug wars so I skipped that one. Thanks for the congrats and feel free to comment on my posts anytime!

Or maybe I'm bad - perhaps it's slightly over 5K these days - I might have another look at that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Man, you're good!! :-) Not annoying at all. I love the minutiae!

Surely not as bad as DrugWars? ;)

It's the game that gives nothing back. I'm currently sitting on a scathing post... at least one of the developers is bound to be at SF4... that cld be awkward.

I've basically got nothing out of 6 weeks of playing @nextcolony and now bad luck just compounds.

It's shit game design

Posted using Partiko Android

I cant say I have even looked at it. There's been little hype or posts which tells me a story.

Yes, there could be a dev there, but there could also be peeps there that we have flagged via SFR who might want to nut us!

I just hope they sort @nextcolony out soon - it's just wrong that something like 30% of people get nothing. Also - just my describing my experience is going to put some people off - I mean are you going to put any of your 30 or so K SP towards it now?

And they're turning off much bigger fish than me - I don't think @themarkymark is a fan either. He's quite an influencer.

At the end of the day I thought it would be a good investment and a bit of fun, on the former I got burnt (always new it was a risk though), and on the later, well it's not been fun AT ALL!

At least one of the two would have been nice, but to not get either..!

Still, there's no point slating it (I'm trying just to be descriptive and warn people off it gently) - the devs didn't mean me any harm after all, so there's no intention, so no point getting annoyed! i just don't want anyone else to experience what I've experienced.

Surely SFR victims aren't gonna come to SF4?

That's so great! I'm really happy for you :) Congratulations!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37