You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Use-Case for Crypto - Help Me Brainstorm - Sending Money to Mexico

in #busy5 years ago

I face a similar challenge but in reverse. My sister lives and works in the UK and every now and then she sends me moneygram that mosf likely has exhirbitant fees. I have tried to educate her about crypto but she's been resistant. I believe education is key.

I'd say the first step will be to educate them about crypto and how these assets work. Nothing elaborate.

The second step will be to explain exchanges and source exchanges that operate in Mexico. This will require you make some personal research into how far crypto adoption has gone.

The third and hardest step will be to get in touch with the crypto community in mexico and learn about the climate. You can find businesses that accept crypto as legal tender etc.

The fourth step will be to further enlighten these people enough for them to enlighten their people at home about the ease of transaction using crypto.

Finally, pay them with crypto and hope for the best.

Sort:  

I think this is really a real step by step suggestion. Reading the replies with the language barrier combined with a lack of technical skills it isn't likely going to be as easy as I hoped to help them send a bit more back home.

Why was my comment downvoted? I did nothing wrong

You didn't do anything wrong, don't take it personally. :)

I think it's every comment on this post. I don't know what's going on though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48