All that fitness paid off - sport makes you resilient to pain and disappointment alike

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Aside of being such a great pass time, exercising can actually make you more resilient to pain, disappointment and stress. How? Well, it does build a character but ... it's really simple - when everything on you soars, it is hard to cry over some other thing, relevant or irrelevant like for example why patchouli is not just called mint, because it's easier. My two cents. LOL


Yesterday I had a circus with my husband, I described what happened in the previous post, he somehow injured his back at work and came home all gray in face. He told me nothing's wrong, but I knew something is coming.

As for the pain - I mean, both women and men can take pain, but it is a way how it goes out that makes it so different, and - man! - you suck with it.

What a hell is that?
Where from those sounds even come?
African savanna?

Just an advice. When you end up with pinched spine - sport, fitness or work related - there is no yes-no-maybe option, it has to be fixed right away, otherwise it will be thousand times worse.

I have no idea whatnot I was doing to him- I spent seven hours massaging, spinning, crunching his body - and he has no flab like me anywhere, it is a patch of skin sewed on a marble statue. Every single part of my body hurts today and I slept the most of the afternoon. My head is exploding.

I couldn't just leave him like that with the pinched spine roaring like a bloody lion king. I tried absolutely everything to help him, even held his leg on my shoulder under some odd angle to make it at least bearable to him. Pills done absolutely nothing.

I saw my energy-self hovering above me and telling me - "gal, gal, what are you doing, why are you doing that gal, he would never do that for you, he would tell you pop a pill, go to see a doctor, can't help love..."

Yeah, right, but I am me not him. Just because somebody is a cunt to you, you don't need to become one, just to outrun him in a the-biggest-cunt race. It is an equivalent to some asshole having a syphilis, so you want one too... Just saying. So solve it, or leave it.

I am not really good quiter. You never saw more desperate person trying to put her partner back on the feet. He is a testosterone driven hyperactive nervous wreck in general, so if he stays home bed bound it will be a mad-ball catastrophe.

I thought out to suspend his body on that part and let the gravity un-crack whatever was cracked, the problem was I had nothing to do it with. I mean, yes, any woman in a gym can lift around 150 kilos on legs, but this is not a gym and I do not have that magical machine, this is a reality and I had only my flabby ass, a towel, him and a floor - and I had to use my arms. It was horrible and the first pull I done wrong. Of course.

I lifted his entire weight six times and something finally moved there. Around 1 AM I padded his position with cushions and pillows and I finally let him off a hook because he seemed to calm down. Meaning he stopped growling.

I checked on him around 2 AM, he was snoring, pretty much a good sign whatever I done worked, and I spent an entire night awoke to make sure if he needs me in any moment to assist him.

I fell asleep sometimes in the morning to be awoken by his voice, he was up and looking much better saying he is going to see a doctor and I do not need to help up and go with him.

An hour and a half later he returned with some meds and a receipt for the Xray saying a doctor gave him a shot against pain.

I said great, started to hover around him, to serve him as a king and kiss his ass in any direction he required - if you noticed a chasm of a cadence - there is not a single "thank you" for me in an entire story - when he said that The Boss must heard him last night and took mercy upon him...

Now - for some reason, I don't know why - I feel that majority of the women after toasting the last nugget on some ungrateful cunt would cry as a river after this...

Not me. I just said, well darling, listen' up, next time you ruin yourself, ask The Boss to come down from the heavenly skies and fix you, I be just standing and watching how The All Mighty is cracking that knot...

Uncomfortable silence. - I just sit there - I continued - I will rise my hands to the heavens, waiting angels and holly music, and you scream on top of your lungs, I see if he comes down and help your sorry ass.

After that he was more humble. - Next time when you mention His name, you better be thanking Him sky high for me, because I am telling you any other, would say FUCK THIS AND PEACED OUT RIGHT AT THE DOOR.

Still no "thank you", but at least he went into a little mouse mode for a while and was really nice after that. I am really glad that his condition did not escalate and he is no longer suffering. And yes, I am really grateful to all that exercise I done so far, and I will continue. If for nothing else, to be able to carry him into a hospital without damaging myself along the way...


Love and joy.


Cover Image Attribution


Github | Discord | Gab | Memo | Wow | Publish0x | Cent


Sort:  

Hi, @aschatria!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76