Ulog: Have you earned in Cryptocurrencies? Part 1: Show me the money

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

This is perhaps one of the most commonly asked questions whenever I strike a conversation with a nocoiner who starts asking what is the motivation behind my decision to be a full time cryptocurrency/blockchain/dApps enthusiast and Crypto Bounty Hunter. Honestly I don't know how to answer that question without sounding too arrogant.

photo_2019-06-04_00-48-48.jpg

I have been living off cryptocurrencies since early 2017 and I must say cryptocurrencies works for me. It didn't hurt to start on cryptocurrencies during the the early stages of the hugely bullish year of 2017 and finding projects that let me earn and augment my cryptocurrency holdings. I glad I was one of the people who were able to participate in the early distribution of Raiblocks, I used my earnings there to invest on several ICOs (Monaco Visa, Electroneum, Kucoins), lending coins that where hugely popular during that time (Bitconnect, Regalcoins and etc.) and of course in Steemit where I earned huge amount of steem from my Utopian tutorial posts as well as my regular blog-post about Steem and myself which received tremendous support from @surpassinggoogle backed by his awesome delegation from the one of the founder of Steem, coupled by the sudden surge of its value which made me practically a millionaire during that time.

Through my writings in Steemit several opportunities opened up for me all of which are cryptocurrency related. I was offered to be ghost writer for a cryptocurrency consultation team, I was offered to create articles for a project based in Peru, I was asked to be a community manager for a Security Tokens platform in South Africa, I was asked to become an ambassador for a European cryptocurrency exchange in France, I was even asked by some project founders to create a tutorial for their project.

As you can see there are a lot of cryptocurrency related activities that everyone one can participate in without really investing financially, recent programs from popular platforms even makes it possible to earn cryptocurrency by learning more about cryptos like Coinsbase's Earn Program which has recently added support for EOS.

In fact this year alone I have won more money joining cryptocurrency contest on twitter, telegram and other social media platforms that an average person who earns minimum wage in a year in my country. That tells you a lot about this nascent industry, there is always this mentality of ABUNDANCE. There is enough for everybody and everyone can partake on sharing a piece of the pie if they chose to do so.

However, there is more important things to earn in doing crypto which I think is far more valuable than what I have earned in my crypto bag which I will share with you in my next Steem blog-post. Until then have a wonderful day ahead of you!

Sort:  

I love you way of thinking and with the right mindset you can go far!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your kind words. Looking back when I first read about Raiblocks in your website.. I think I really have gone a long way. Although it was a rough ride during 2018 I am still here and still striving to find that pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

Do the push-ups challenge and spend more time on Steem. At the end of the day, most of the projects will die and only the ones will real value will remain!

Beautiful read @ankarlie. Wishing you all the best. Thanks for the inspiration. Blessings!
Xx

Thank you so much! Just want to share my personal experience and what can be done by leveraging this emerging asset class. Thank you for taking the time to read.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Salute you for an amazing crypto journey! Always amaze by your drive and passion in everything you do.

More and more blessings will come. Congratulations!

My drive and passion stems from my desire to succeed in life, to be not a burden to anyone and to be able to share success and fortune with everyone which gives me extreme Joy and happiness. The greatest fortune that I can share with others is to share my knowledge, experience and insight about this industry.

We've seen that and it's truly commendable. Indeed, an amazing individual :)

Awesome article here kabayan ankarlie. This is a really great read and you area really fortunate to have been in the crypto industry since 2017. Cheers to you and more power! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02