Saturday chill, but where's everybody else?

in #busy6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-02 at 14.50.32.jpeg

Snapped this pic on a nice terrace restaurant at the entrance of my hometown. It's one of the nicest around with a lot of people chilling around and my favorite place to meet with my friends on weekends. I don't have too many friends, but the ones I have are "good quality" and that's enough for me. Same idea I have about t-shirts also.

You would probably wonder why it's only me in the pic? Simple. I'm selfish and I wanted to gather all your attention on me. There was full the terrace though. It's normal to be this way in this time of the year when a lot of tourists are coming in the area.

The incentives for their visits are not to be found in my hometown unfortunately as it is a pretty ugly town and boring once you get your eyes off Danube, but it will change in a few years with all this attention from people all over the country and from foreigners also. It's the boat cruises that attracts them. And for about 5-6 years these boats have been multiplying a lot sailing on Danube every day the whole summer.

Only in front of my house there are about seven now and there are three new more to come. All this thanks to what is called the Danubes Boliers which is a natural park in the vicinity that you can visit by boat. Nature is pretty nice out there, if you don't encounter vipers while visiting some of the attractions, and there's also the face of the king Decebal who fought against the Romans to defend Dacia (the country that now is called Romania) sculpted in the rocks.

That combined with the scenery, the Danube bordering Romania from Serbia and a lot of guest houses with great barbecues are the best ingredients for a nice vacation, thus the small town becomes very crowded in the summer. About the area and the attractions around it I will write a separate post so you know what I am talking about. In this one you only got to see me in the pictures with a slightly smile on my face.

Have a great Saturday!

Sort:  

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

I have enough follower. Plus I have the right ones. Thanks anyway.

Hahaha..This post of yours made me chuckle a bit.."selfish" we all must be once in a while. By the reflection in your glasses, the view in the opposite direction looks awesome as well. Enjoy your Saturday too!
ps - Hello from New Jersey USA :-}

Hello. Thanks for stopping by to say Hi. Yes the area is pretty nice, but my position on the terrace was not the perfect one to capture it. I will make a post with the attractions around here and not only myself.

cool, look forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79