The man who can't be movedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busker5 years ago

Last night, I was out roaming around the Orchard road and I noticed that busking is getting more popular here in Singapore. Few years ago, I could only see about one or two buskers in this area and there around 6 to 8 buskers that are taking turns on the best spots along the street.

Among all of the buskers, I noticed a busker that has a unique way of attracting viewers. Well, aside from getting the best spot along Orchard road, he also set-up a catchy platform for him to perform. To be honest, I really don’t know the kind of performance that he’s showing, but it is quite entertaining.

Allow me to call it statue dance? So, what he has is a platform and a sound system loud enough to hear it from quite a distance, and then he basically stand or position himself like a statue and do nothing. From where I stand, and while watching him for about 5 mins, I never saw him blink or anything.

I’m amazed on his showmanship and so I decided to capture a hyperlapse scene. In real time, the video is about 5 mins and it end up to about 12 secs as a hyperlapse.

Do you think he’s awesome too?

Sort:  

你今天过的开心吗?快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68