You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Business Networking - Local or Online?

in #business7 years ago

The balance between the two is important.

But more important is, feel good with what you do.
If you're introverted, online networking is probably easier :-)

Online networking also has many advantages, but in-person networking is more distinctive.

Sort:  

I agree very much. This is why I'm going to give a 3 to 1 effort in favor of online networking. I am also better suited for it.

Also, I find that time on the road tires me and hurts productivity. Thank you, @namerobot for your comments :D

Oh, I totally forgot to answer your question.

For any entrepreneurs out there who network a lot - What percentage of your networking is done locally vs online?

To judge from my own experience (For example at NameRobot we are 4 founders)

  • One of us is a TV moderator, therefore extremely good in in-person networking
  • the other is more introverted, good at online networking
  • and the other two are in the middle

so ... I would say 50/50

Very interesting topic. ... That cries for a pro-contra list :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14