You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Business Owners Don't Get Vacation: They Have to Create Them

in #business8 years ago

I was just chatting with my wife about possibly going on a cruise as celebration for paying off the house (once we do that). Then I thought about being disconnected for a week and if that would really work. The key for me is having a fantastic business partner and a great team. With that in place, it is.

Ideally we're building a business, not a job. Businesses shouldn't need us day to day for them to function.

Sort:  

Being disconnected is great. When I went to Brasil it was the first time I left my business behind for real (I did arrange some back-up in the form of a friend). But with the time difference and distance, there was nothing I could do. I thinking finding a partner would be key indeed to feel more at ease.

Congrats on almost paying off your house! that's an amazing feat in itself and well worth celebrating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46