MY PET HATE> BUSINESSES USING SUPPLIERS TO FUND THEIR BUSINESS.

in #business6 years ago

Hello everyone

Just a quick one tonight. One of my pet hates is a company using suppliers to fund their business. I used to think it was the lower of the low that did this sort of thing. I think business has changed and it is becoming the norm. Maybe not out of choice but more like a chain reaction. The bigger get bigger and the small stay small.

I remember the big Blue Chip companies in Europe squeezing suppliers to the max and some crazy 90 days payment terms. If you want to do business this is where it is going. Basically the big businesses are selling the products before they have to pay for them. One client I saw today wanted 60 days from invoice, which is basically 90 days. They are crazy. The only way it will work is to charge maximum amounts for huge profits but I would rather not supply.

That is one of my pet peeves and wouldn't touch them as it goes against every fiber in my body.

Sort:  

Agree, it's not right and very short sighted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84