Burpees!

in #burpees6 years ago

So here I am deployed in Kuwait... trying to get in the best shape possible so that I can come back home looking like superman. For a few months at least! Working 10 hour days 7 days a week makes it difficult to get in gear and be motivated for a workout each day. The only way I make it happen is by waking up at 3:50 each morning and spending an hour or so in the fitness center.

When I am awake that early I need the perfect music mix to get mentally ready and a pre-workout shake too... Some days I find myself just going through the motions but I am glad that I still did it so that I could help reinforce this new routine as a habit. Around 4:30 each morning I hear the morning prayer being played outside. At this point of my workout I have usually achieved a good pump and really getting into my workout.

For the second day in a row now I have started doing burpees! Not in place or instead of any other exercise but in addition to. My goal is to do 100 a day, whether they are spaced out throughout the day, done during my morning workout or otherwise so long as I hit 100! Holy Mother of the Universe!! This morning I decided to do 10 burpees between each weight lifting set. Whoa! Talk about heart rate pounding, blood flowing and feeling super pumped!

My plan is to do 100 burpees a day each and every single day for the next 120 days that I am out here... I'm very interested to see how my physique is affected by adding these to my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85