You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am blacklisting @trevonjb from using @buildawhale

in #buildawhale7 years ago

I can definitively say that I do not like Trevon James. Not for the reason that you would expect.

Let me explain.

Because Trevon James had a very prominent Youtube channel, many of the Youtube stars knew about him.

The most prominent rival that I seen develop was the "beef" between him and Doug Polk.

Now, I am not entirely sure how Trevon James began his Youtube career, but I can definitely say that Doug Polk started his career as a poker player first, then moved over to Youtube to develop another stream of income.

With that said, Doug Polk, based off of what he stated on his Doug Polk Crypto channel, was already using crypto well before the market exploded and went parabolic.

Lets get to the point about why I dont like Trevon. Because of Trevon's seemingly baseless knowledge of Doug Polk, his views about Doug Polk made absolutely no sense.

Trevon continuously bashed Doug for reviewing his process of recruiting his viewers to invest into Bitconnect.

Although Trevon did make money using other means, a great portion of the money Trevon made was through referalls.

There is a definite conflict of interest with that system and Doug Polk pointed that out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48